Photographing beautiful butterflies in Ecuador | A little closer [ENG-ESP].

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

I have been living in Ecuador for five years. This country has one of the best climates I have ever experienced. The best food I have ever tasted, and also such beautiful places...

Hace cinco años que vivo en Ecuador. Este país tiene una de los mejores climas que he podido sentir. La mejor comida que he podido probar, y también lugares tan hermosos...


Banner foto.png

Beautiful Butterflies🦋

Hermosas Mariposas


I have been living in Ecuador for five years. This country has one of the best climates I have ever experienced. The best food I have ever tasted, and also such beautiful places that I have never been able to see. It makes me very happy to come and show you some pictures I took during my last tourist visit. I visited a beautiful butterfly farm in Mindo, Ecuador, a little hidden town, but home to many natural wonders. And today I show you one, through these humble photographs.

Hace cinco años que vivo en Ecuador. Este país tiene una de los mejores climas que he podido sentir. La mejor comida que he podido probar, y también lugares tan hermosos que nunca había podido ver. Me hace muy feliz venir a mostrarte algunas fotografías que saque en mi ultima visita turística . Visité un hermoso mariposario que queda en Mindo- Ecuador, un pueblito escondido, pero que alberga muchas maravillas naturales. Y hoy te muestro una, a través de estas humildes fotografías.


montaje1 (1).jpg

Well, I'm not a professional photographer. I would say I'm more of an amateur to look at beautiful nature photos and when I have time I take my cell phone, point and shoot the picture. This is the first butterfly I photographed. It is a Heliconius; these butterflies have been the subject of several investigations because they show mimicry among other specimens of the same species. They are native to Mexico but are also found in Ecuador.

Bien, no soy un fotógrafo profesional. Diría que soy mas un aficionado a ver hermosa fotos de naturaleza y cuando tengo tiempo tomo mi celular, apunto y disparo la foto. Esta es la primera mariposa que fotografié. Es una Heliconius; Estas mariposas han sido objeto de distintas investigaciones porque presentan mimetismo entre otras ejemplares de la misma especie. Son originarias de Mexico pero también se les encuentra en Ecuador.

Banner foto.png

fotmontaje2este.jpg

These two companions are Heliconius sara , they are very similar to the previous ones because of their spotted pattern but they do not belong to the same species. This butterfly usually has metallic blue colors with white spots on the side and covered with a black border, and I say usually, because it has a variation in brown tones. This butterfly has enchanted me a lot to photograph; first for its color so beautiful and striking, and for the beautiful bouquet of flowers where they perched that make an impressive chromatic harmony.

Estas dos compañeras son Heliconius sara , son muy parecidas a las anteriores por su patrón de machas pero no pertenecen a la misma especie . Esta mariposa por lo general presenta colores azules metalizados con manchas blancas al costado y cubierta de un borde negro. y digo general, porque tiene una variación en tonos marrones. Esta mariposa me ha encantado mucho fotografiar; primero por su color tan hermoso y llamativo , y por el hermoso ramo de flores donde se posaron que hacen hacer una armonía cromática impresionante.

Banner foto.png

montaje4.jpg

montajeyanose.jpg

This species I couldn't quite remember what it was, but it is most likely a variation of Heliconius sara. If you know the name please leave it in the comments.

Esta especie no pude recordar bien cual era, pero lo mas probable es que sea una variación de Heliconius sara. Si sabes el nombre por favor déjamelo en los comentarios .

Banner foto.png

edicion8.jpg

This is a Heliconius melpomene with a red and black color scheme and has been the subject of studies because there are many variations of its species and it is difficult to distinguish one from the other.

Esta es una Heliconius melpomene presentan esquemas de colores en rojo y negro ha sido protagonista de estudios pues hay muchas variaciones de su especie y es difícil distinguir una de otra.

Banner foto.png

montaje6.jpg
This photograph is very special, because it was the only opportunity to take this species of Caligo butterfly in my hand; it is also called Owl butterfly because of the eye-shaped spots on its large wings. These butterflies grow to more than 20 cm long.

Esta fotografia es muy especial, pues fue la única oportunidad de tomar esta especie de mariposa Caligo en mi mano; también es llamada mariposa Buho por las manchas en forma de ojos en sus grandes alas. Estas mariposas llegan a medir mas de 20 cm.

Banner foto.png

montaje9.jpg

montaje5.jpg

Banner foto.png

ahoraiiii.jpg

This is one of the parts I loved photographing the most. Look at those metallic tones of the tabby butterfly cocoons, and the owl butterfly in shades of green that almost look like leaves. A beauty that in nature there are these shades of color that give the feeling of luxury and brightness.

Esta es una de las partes que mas ame fotografiar. Miren esos tonos metalizados de capullos de la mariposa atigrada, y de la mariposa búho en tonos verdes que casi parecen hojas. Una belleza que en la naturaleza existan estos tonos de color que dan la sensación de lujo y brillo.

Banner foto.png

montaje5.jpg

This has been all for this occasion I hope you enjoyed it a lot and let me know what you think of the pictures, what do their vibrant colors convey to me?

Esto ha sido todo por esta ocasión espero lo hayas disfrutado mucho y déjame saber que piensas de las fotografías, ¿que me transmiten sus colores vibrantes?.

Banner foto.png

Todas las fotografías son de mi autoría

All photographs are of my authorship.

Location / locacion: Casa de las mariposas Mindo- Ecuador.
Edited /Editada con: Adobe Photoshop
Camera/Camara: Redmi note 10S
Year/Año: 2022

Banner foto.png

The separator banner was created by myself especially for this post.

El banner separador fue creado por mi persona especialmente para este post.

Banner foto.png

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Logodefinitivominiii.png

See you in another post

Te veo en otro post

Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: @oropezart.digitalart
NFT available at /NFT disponibles en : Opensea
Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl

Ilustración_sin_título - 2022-09-15T200434.934.jpg

Sort:  

Para no ser profesional me parecen hermosas fotografías y sobre todo tan de cerca con un celular!!
De acuerdo contigo que una de las más bonitas es la de los capullos que parecen brillar.
La mariposa negra con fucsias es espectacular. Esa fue mi otra favorita.
Excelentes!

Gracias por pasarte. Me alegra tanto que te hayan gustado . ❤️✨ Aún no salgo del asombroso cómo estos animales pueden hacer esos capullos tan hermosos 💕 Saludos

You got some really great shots! I didn't realize butterflies feed on cheetos!
untitled.gif

I also thought the same dear castle, they look like Cheetos. I just remember they were eating rotting banana. At the end of the day they are insects. Fascinating is the most beautiful worm we can see.
Thanks for stopping by, your photos encouraged me to share mine.

Oh wow! That's awesome. I'm super glad you decided to share your photos. Photography is art too and some of our best inspirations can be found in nature.

I'm not surprised they weren't Cheetos... but they looked like them for sure. hahaha Going to go answer your other comment now. Cheers!

Thats some awesome shots!! I love the bright and dramatic colours:) and indeed the cocoons are really beautiful, I had no idea they would have this metallic shine...

Amo la segunda foto de dos mariposas ♥