Underwater Sirens : Mei

This is a video edit from a photoshoot from 2018. I often find myself revisiting old shoots in times of quiet as there are always a lot of content that never gets seen especially when rushing through jobs in post processing and moving onto the next. In this case I went through the videos and added licensed music I thought worked with it.

Model: Mei
Music: Where We're Going - Song by Kevin Graham
via https://artlist.io/Chris-18932

The photos were taken with Canon 5DmIII with 16-35mm f4L IS in Ikelite Housing

Some Photos from the shoot

20180408_0047.jpg

20180408_0098.jpg

20180408_0105.jpg

20180408_0163.jpg

20180408_0124.jpg


Most underwater and UV model shoots are self funded personal creative art project I do under the collection “Ethereal, Mythical and Mystical Creatures” for the sake of creating art and also challenging myself technically to improve as a photographer. Aside from being extremely challenging in all aspects its also one of the most expensive and high risk due to cost of equipment, chance of equipment damage that insurers might not cover, safety for myself and the model/team. Always great to get some feedback on my work, support/subscribers or any help finding clients or sponsors so I can keep these personal projects alive.


All Content is Copyrighted

Can also check out some of my works via my

website: http://www.chrisdavidphotography.com.au

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/chrisdavidphoto

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/chrisdavidphoto

Some of my underwater and UV creations are also for sale as NFTs via link below

https://rarible.com/chrisdavidphoto

Sort:  

There is nothing like the beauty of being underwater. I think you captured the flow and movement very well and this shoot looks like it was a lot of fun. I am sure it was also extremely challenging. Fantastic post. Thanks for sharing and keep up the great work.

Thanks @castleberry. Its always challenging but probably more so then the photography part is trying to get clear pool water for shoot in. Every season I feel like I solved the problem only to be hit with a curve ball.

If it was too easy it might not be worth it. I bet the clarity of the water would definitely be an issue. I hadn't even considered that aspect to be honest. I guess you can chalk it all up to learning experiences with every new curve.

amazing stuff! simply amazing. -- do you know, you could get extra rewards on your post using #creativecoin tag instead of #creative?.. cheers!