Re-Introduction - Joining HIVE

Hi,

I guess I'm late to the show again, joining HIVE way after everyone else. Or actually, migrating to it.

So just as a short re-introduction, in the past I've been more or less active on Steemit, mostly participating in photo contests.
Eventually I got less interested, less involved and stopped posting on Steemit altogether. I've pretty much lost Steemit out of sight since then, and didn't really pay much attention to HIVE.

If I think back to the "Steemit" time, I think one of the reasons - besides plain old laziness and lack and creativity - for my absence and eventual loss of enthusiasm was that I paid too much attention to the reward part of it.
Trying to figure out how to maximize "payout", trying to see if buying votes would make any difference, and I guess eventually I stopped caring about the content.

This time around, I would like to avoid that.

I'm still interested in photography, it looks like there is an active community here. I'd like to try participating in contests or posting to certain photography topics - so if anyone is reading this here and knows some tips, tags or maybe point me in the right direction, that would be awesome.

So, to get things started: a recent photo - Vienna at night.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Congratulations @christianunger! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!