Flowing Water Under Bridge

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I wanted to share some pictures I took last year in the mountains of some wonderful flowing water in a river!

IMG_0880.JPG

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Flowing Water Under Bridge

Flowing water seems to be my medium of choice when it comes to photography, so I apologize to those who have seen it a bunch of times :D

Flowing water has such a unique look and feel to it in a picture, you can almost hear it as you are looking at the picture if that is something you can imagine. I can certainly imagine it when I look at these pictures!

IMG_0895.JPG

The particular place that these were taken is a really wonderful spot off the beaten path, but very accessible in the mountains that we enjoy visiting a few times a year. The really nice thing about it is that it's a hidden nook but it's completely accessible for people to get down to and walk around! This also means that it does get pretty congested sometimes, but other times it's perfect in that it's devoid of people which is definitely a good time.

The little man really enjoys the spot because he gets to walk around, touch the flowing water and just sit and relax next to the river, see the water as it's going along it's journey and really enjoy the peace and tranquility of the spot. He and I have been coming here for several years now and every time we are in the area, one of the things that we have to do is visit this wonderful section. The funny part about it too is that we stumbled upon it completely by accident! We were waiting for a restaurant nearby so I took him on a little journey as it was going to be about 45 minutes of a wait. We were walking around and saw someone go down a trail to the river so we decided to follow and bam we get this beautiful section!

IMG_0889.JPG

There are a few different sections of which is also nice. This here is this little foot bridge that someone built, likely the city itself, so that people can get to the different spots easily without falling into the water. The jump isn't that big but it's certainly difficult for the young children or the elderly, both of whom visit this unique and lovely spot!

I loved taking the pictures here, but this one is definitely one of my favorites below. It's got such a cool look to it and you can really look at and appreciate the water flowing underneath the bridge. I get a pretty good sense of calm and tranquility when I think back to sitting there on the rock I am, with the camera zooming in a little bit to snap this interesting shot here. I think it's pretty symbolic as well, where we have challenges or issues in life and we work to bridge them and get over them, letting the bullshit flow underneath so we can largely ignore it.

IMG_0880.JPG

What about you, do you have some favorite pictures that you've taken? Have you posted them to the chain so I can enjoy them? Let me know in the comments :D

IMG_2288.jpg

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

-CmplXty. Real human written content, never AI. All pictures are mine unless otherwise stated

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,900 PRE tokens, with a market value of $180.27. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

Sort:  

Very amazing photos, the sound of water accompanies the beauty every moment

Thanks! I really enjoyed taking these photos!

Great post and fotos as always.

Even tho I have had my fill of water for the week. And maybe the rest of the year.

Go read my #weekend-engagement post to see why...

Oh man looks like you've got a little sprinkle, eh? Let me see what's going on..

Honestly, I don’t have favorite pictures I’ve taken. I’ve deleted all the images on my phone because of lack of space.
Anyway, I love the pictures
They are beautiful

I've got so many pictures I've taken, it's impossible to say what ones are my favorite but I do have ones that I really enjoy!

Great description of the symbolic aspect of flowing water under bridge. I think just sitting beside a flowing water is good way to enter a contemplative state and look at certain issues or problems in a different light. It's actually a favourite thing of mine to do whenever I'm around a lake or river.

Oh for sure, you can sit next to a river or body of water and really do a lot of internal work! It's one of my favorite places to go if I'm really feeling low and some of my best but most challenging situations I've experienced, have been next to a river like this. It's gotta be some type of harmonic resonance with the sound of water!

I also want to go to a similar place, see the mountains, see the water, see the natural things and spend some time in peace.
`___

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!
`

Thanks! Yeah it's wonderful to go to the mountains and see the rivers with all of these beautiful undulations and flowing aspect!

Congratulations @cmplxty! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP