You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Filling My Cup

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

That's awesome, I totally agree that photography can help you slow down and learn to appreciate things around you a little bit. It can sort of be distracting in some ways as well, always looking to get a cool picture instead of sitting to relax at a spot and enjoy it but I try to do that after I sit and enjoy a quiet moment or two.

Sort:  

I remember when DV started photography, he was always stopping and taking pictures, I never understood what took so long for him to get a shot, LOL. But now I know and I understand. I am enjoying the ability to slow down and just enjoy

Yeah for sure! Where we live, it's always go-go-go and it's hard for my wife to adjust a little bit and slow down to try and snap a cool picture here and there. She's been getting better lol