You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pretty...indolic

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

I don't think I have ever smelled a jonquil. In fact I am not sure we have grown them. They look pretty. As far as images, I like number 4 the best, but all of them are great.

On the subject of cameras, seems mine is crapping itself. So I am on the hunt for something else. Nothing fancy, but perfect for a beginner like me.

Sort:  

They're a nice looking flower a d so fragrant. Maybe you'll get to smell them someday, even if just at the plant nursery.

Bummer about your camera, but at least you get to update and make a choice on something that's more suited to your needs. There's so much research available, maybe do a post on the progress when you can.

Thanks for your favourable comments.

I will let my wife know about them if she doesn't already know. Maybe she will add them to our little bunches.

Yeah, it had been giving me fits with focus, and I thought it was just me. However, it has been throwing a lens error a great deal lately. So, I am going to assume that that may be more of the issue than me.

Always all about favorable comments when they are deserved.

Mine is mirrorless and I'd suggest that that may be a good way to go for you, although it depends on your budget. There's some really great models out there and when you find one I think you'll be amazed at what you can produce. Take your time, gather intel and make a move when the time is right...then get snapping!