Police Portrait #1

Police Portrait #1 s.jpg

I've spent a good deal of time this year sticking my camera in cops' faces. Most of these photos fall into one of two rough categories, either silly/funny/strange or creepy/sinister. I don't feel like this one fits well in either category but for some reason it grabs my attention.

Police Portrait #1-2 s.jpg

I took a second shot of the same officer and although I like this shot as well, it just doesn't grab my attention the way the first one did. These are both from Derby day, when the police marched out to 'separate' us from the militia types that had already marched away.

If you want to see some of the more amusing photos of police, check out my post from a few days ago here: https://hive.blog/photography/@coloneljethro/candid-camera-cops-edition

Sort:  

Check out that tattoo - very sinister - I wonder if they have any idea?

image.png

I was wondering that myself. I know that it is used in connection with freemasonry and in some of the stuff you see about the illuminati but it is also on US currency. I'm not sure why you would get a tattoo of that unless ominous is the objective, it certainly lent itself well to the atmosphere in that situation.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Hello and thank you for your entry. Great shots as always.
Just a small remark though.. when posting for #monomad we would like to see it being done from the Black And White Community., for obvious reasons.
Cheers.

Okie dokie. I'm still getting the hang of posting in communities. For future reference should I cross post it and just decline payout in one or just post it to my blog and use the tag?

Hello again.
You should post it just like you posted this particular one, but from the black and white community instead.
Also, and as stated in our rules, we don't allow cross posts from other communities into our one.

Regarding the payouts, you don't need to decline anything. The payout in the cross posts will be automatically declined and any added value will be redirected to the original post anyway.

Hope I was able to clear out things, and sorry for the late reply.

Thanks for the reply, that clears things up!

They're just not the same anymore. When I was a kid I could do things like ask for directions, say "hello," shit like that.

You ain't kidding. I was talking to a guy who grew up in East Berlin a few years ago and he was commenting on how the police here are your enemy and that the ones in Germany are far more helpful and friendly, I don't think that situation has improved since 2017....

I had to get used to it while overseas dude. Here it's "put your tattoos away!" Over there I could ask for directions, how to properly purchase bus/train tickets, it's a lot to get used to.

Wait, people here still care about tattoos? You mean they don't just stop and frisk you automatically overseas? I could get used to that...

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.

Thank you so much!


Congratulations @coloneljethro!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Excellent shots. I can see why it grabs your attention. Something in the eyes

Thanks! I can't pin down what it is but yeah, those eyes just catch me every time.