Sort:  

Yeah. Plenty of locations, plus that water still travelled. It's fascinating. Makes more sense than a slow release in my opinion. Slow release over time still contributes, of course. Wind erosion as well. So many things. No doubt nice to look at though.

I hadn't heard of it before I stumbled upon it on wikipedia, but yeah it's quite fascinating. I've driven through the scablands in Washington, although I didn't know about it/them at the time, was a rather interesting landscape. I'm sure there was a bit of both at varying times but it's hard to imagine a slow release creating those scablands.

Speaking of slow and fast erosion of both the wind and water variety, I've got an old post you might appreciate. It's from a place in New Mexico with slot canyons and hoodoos, all kinds of fun stuff to look at.

Nice post. Enjoy the upvote. That's how I get around the seven day payout window LOL!

Thank ya! Ha, and here I was thinking 'at least you know I'm not fishing for an upvote.' Didn't even think about using comments for a workaround, nice!

Goes to the same place. What's the difference?

Can go to any old post, leave a comment, if they respond, upvote the response. If they don't respond, probably a dead account and supporting it is just throwing money away.

Anyway, yeah. I don't want to derail your post here.