Postcards from a Winter Heart

DSC_0625 1.JPG

I dreamt about her again. Naked in my bed. Finger tracing breastbone and the look she gave me.
It wasn't no, but not yet.
Her words were mine.

DSC_0626.JPG

The snow falls hard and heavy, ices over. I think of the seeds I've planted.
Will they survive?

DSC_0630.JPG

Her smile in my dream. Her voice. So vivid. So lucid.
How do I remember?

DSC_0648.JPG

Focus on the soil. Let the snow cover it. A blanket.
Spring is coming.
Life is coming.
Seeds will grow.
Flowers will bloom.

They will never be her, but they will be beautiful.

DSC_0649.JPG


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.

DSC_0653 1.JPG

Sort:  

I was very pleasantly surprised by this, photos and graphics.

Thank you!

I'll always be amazed with how their feathers shines.

Black magic. 🖤

I see them polishing them up on the wires sometimes...

Quite dynamic photos. This snow which is spreading around birds looks interesting.

Thank you!!