Sort:  

I like your way of seeing it. My friend is male, so hahahaha, that's why I thought of territory marking. Women don't think in terms of territory, unless it's their children, at least from what I've observed.

I have sooooo many more photos to go through.

I am so looking forward to seeing them.

I just have to share this and thiswith you so you can hear a cardinal singing. It's very distinctive to my ear. One woke me up early this week with their song (delightful) and another was singing away a few hours ago as I worked on my garden. Now, if only, if only one would cooperate at the right time for my camera so I could get decent shots.

You've got me going on birds big time. Yesterday, saw a common blackbird in the tree beside my balcony (not cooperative for camera, again). There are also sparrows here by the boatload, sometimes they land and sing on my balcony (a treat). I plan on keeping my eye out to see if I can get some bird photos. Pidgeon's are easier, since on the ground a lot here. I did get some really interesting bird related photos a week ago, but have to put together in a post. Been so tied up with things the last couple months that I've slacked on posting.

That redhead has a pretty voice!! They look and sound almost tropical, hard to believe they can handle all that winter. Birds amaze me. I'm glad you're getting back into them! They seem almost separate from the rest of the animal kingdom.

I hadn't thought of them as tropical sounding, but now that you mention it, I can hear that in their song. Birds fly, seems magical to me (forget flying bugs). They are different. I think I've wanted to fly since forever, so there's that too.