springburn

in Photography Lovers16 days ago (edited)

DSC_0465 1.JPG

It hurts, this time of year, when Spring rolls in from her vacation home in the southern hemisphere and sets up camp on your couch. When she glows all bright and loud like 6am wake-up-television and tells you come on, get up, let's go out and get wasted on all that sunlight you missed for half a year!

DSC_0476.JPG

And because she's a guest, because she only visits but every nine months, you oblige. You miss sleep and you go out and play because she's right. Winter and grey were such recent memories and what if they're not really gone, but visiting relatives across town?

DSC_0764.JPG

Before you know it (and just like last year), she's got you hitting the hard stuff, hooked on summer and sunshine and suntans and Sundays at the beach. Then she tiptoes over your sprawled out body and leaves your house like a man. You wake up hungover on lemonade and go about trying to simulate winter in your apartment just to get over her.

DSC_0282.JPG


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.

Sort:  

Yes, it hurts when buds break. It's a poem by Karin Boje, a Swedish writer. As for me, it is in a double sense, because I have broken my collarbone. As usual, your photos of the birds are absolutely fantastic!

Your collarbone!! I'm so sorry to hear that. You can't laugh or sneeze or cough without punishment until it heals. I'll try not to be funny or get you sick before that.

I'll look up that poem!

Winter reminds me of these relatives...
untitled.gif
Just swap the lemonade for eggnog! hahaha

You just reminded me that the only relatives that I have who are like this I never have to see again. Thanks!!!!

untitled.gif

watch me
untitled.gif

untitled.gif

This is delightful!!! Even better if you imagine it's Bob Saget from Full House.

Stone the crows you being tipped out of bed earlier, snap crackle pop the buds starting to warm up!

!LUV
!LADY

corvidae, joanstewart sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

😊 pardon my late reply. Thanks for da luvs!

😅real life gets most of us, have a great day!

!discovery shots
!VSC
!PIZZA



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(10/10) tipped @corvidae