Another hint where I am going... Happy guessing!

Hello guys,

At the beginning let me firstly say a big thank you for such a warm welcome the other day when I made a post after a short break. It is an amazing feeling to be part of the community like that. I am very grateful for all the best wishes connected with Covid and my family. In between all my tests came back negative, so that is good news. Good news is also that my brother is feeling well and you don’t have to worry about it. A little less pleasant news is that my mother was tested positive as well, but again followed by good news as she is feeling good as well there is no need to worry about as well. What can we say? We are (still) living in tough and strange times, but we will get out of it eventually as a winners.

From boring and unpleasant theme, to much better and exciting one! New hint for my next travel destination :)
That one will be too obvious, but won’t tell everything just yet. I am sure, you won’t have many troubles guessing macro location, but guessing where exactly I am heading is a little bit more difficult story. So all guesses to which city/state I am going this time are welcome. I am sure, there is at least one person who will give the correct answer as he knows me the best here on Hive. I can add that I haven’t been to that state yet.
Currently I am having a lot of wort to do at my job and when I finish, I have a lot of play time with my kids, so there wasn’t any real time for planning yet, but I can officially confirm that I am going as I just bought plane tickets yesterday. Damn I am looking forward to it and it is coming soon! Very soon!

Till then, enjoy in the gallery and happy guessing!

a (01aaa).jpg

a (150b) (12).jpg

a (46)o.jpg

a (10)o.jpg

a (35)o.jpg

a (211).JPG

a (129).JPG

a (98)o.jpg

a (85)o.jpg

DSC05770.JPG

DSC04894.JPG

DSC03822.JPG

DSC08430.JPG

DSC08613.JPG
DSC08014.JPG

DSC09302.JPG

Sort:  

I can see you already revealed the destination so I am a bit late but yeah, Dallas, the (current) city of one and only Luka Doncic :) Enjoy! Oh and sorry for that late vote, my auto was off due to excessive voting yesterday :)

Haha, no problem!
Would you guess the destination?

I am pretty sure you mentioned it in that conversation we had a few months ago so a bit of research in the comment history would probably do the trick :D ;)

Yes, I probably mentioned it back then when it was only a dream, but hey dremas do come true :)

Awesome :) I am sure it will be another unforgettable experience for you ;)

Hello dear friend @crazy-andy good afternoon
I am very sorry that your mother tested positive, the good thing about the situation is that she is fine. and that's what really matters
Your photo album is great, and the choice of this opportunity as always very beautiful.
The days pass quickly, soon you will be at the destination of the vacations.
Have a lot of fun in the afternoon

Hi there,

Yes, the most important is that we are all well.
I am looking forward to add some new photos to that album...

Hope you are having a nice Friday!

So are you going to Vegas, southern Utah or California? Keep me updated with this because it would be cool to drive down and meet up with you one day.

You recognized the places, but that wasn't too hard for a local :)
Maybe I wasn't clear enough in my writting, but I am not going to the same place I visited before. I am going to the destination - USA, but not these states. I am going souther, but I will keep you updated and hope we can actually meet :)

South of Arizona and California is Mexico.

My bad, souther is not the best description. Teoretically my destination is still souther than California's border, at least I think so :)
But it is not that West, it is more centrally located but far South.
Well it is Dallas, Texas :)

Ha ha. That is exciting. Yes, it is south. Very cool!

Utah, Arizona and California will come on my list (again) as well, I am sure about it.

Have fun in Texas. Make sure to eat lots of good BBQ

BBQ was one of the main reasons to visit :) I love it and I am sure we don't even know how it should actually look like in the BBQ homeland :)
If you will be around, I would be happy to meet...

YAY it looks like Vegas and you can go to Southern Utah and Arizona. Like @derangedvisions let me know and I could meet you in Arizona or Southern Utah possibly!

I already replied to Wes, that I might not be clear enough in my writting as I am not going to the same place I already been. This time I am going to new destination, but in US. I will keep you guys updated and hopefully we can still meet up.

It's great that you got a negative covid test and your brother is doing better. I am sure that this wave will be the last. Hope.
Your photos mentally send me to distant and exotic places. Traveling is the best hobby and way of life! I'm not a local (it's hard for me to guess), but I really look forward to your new travels in the USA :)

How many times have we all heard aboit the last wave and key 14 day period :)
But like you said, we can at least hope!
I can easily agree with your best hobby as well! Happ that I will go on another one after quite a long time...

My guess would be Las Vegas, but I see I would be wrong on this one. Cool photos taken, @crazy-andy.

It is not Vegas, but thanks for the guess!
I ready revealed it. It is Dallas, Texas.
Have a good one!

Hy, the pictures are amazing, and my favorite is the one of the Eiffel tower.

Awesome!
How good would it be if that Eiffel whould actually be the real one :)

Beautiful

Beautiful