My entry to long exposure photography contest

Hello,

It is time for a new set of photos and this time it will be one of my favourite themes – long exposure photography.
Why I decided for that theme? As I saw a contest going on organised by @photofeed. They are running photography contest for a few weeks already, but I simply didn’t jump on that train yet, but you can count me in from now on :)
I really like photography contests as you can see a ton of great photos and exchange opinions with other amateur or (semi)professional photographers. I would invite everybody to participate. Simply click on the link and you will be redirected to the post where everything is written and you can also just submit your entry directly there if you want.
I decided to create a post as I want to share more photos of this theme which is as I said one of my favourites. Photographing nature, especially if it relates to water is pure joy for me and that result in some of the work, I am most proud on.

There is hardly any better destination for long exposure photography than Iceland with all its natural beauties. Logic thing for me was, to go and search for photos from there for my todays post. Since I was there twice, I did select photos from both visits with my top three photos from 2017 winter visit and fifteen photos from 2020 summer visit, all in long exposure technique of course.

I will participate at the contest with my first photo and I made a decision after quite a bit of thinking. For next contest I will try to be quicker and make my post at the beginning of the week, so I will let the decision to you, my dear followers.

Let’s that be it and just enjoy the photo gallery below!


2017

DSC02788o.jpg

DSC01736o.jpg

DSC01503o.jpg


2020

DSC06834.JPG

DSC07048.JPG

DSC07151 (2).JPG

DSC07175 (2).JPG

DSC07350 (2).JPG

DSC07867.JPG

DSC07898.JPG

DSC08185.JPG

DSC08192.JPG

DSC08300.JPG

DSC08321.JPG

DSC08316.JPG

DSC07493.JPG

DSC08406.JPG

DSC07116.JPG

Sort:  

Wow really awesome shots!!!!!
untitled.gif

I think that is the first GIF, I got in my comments :)

!Pizza
Gifs are awesome :P
untitled.gif

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you guys! Appreciate your support.

Oh goodness those was stunning, the waterfalls!! @crazy-andy . I am always fascinated on photography, however, I am still struggling on finding some editing apps and still learning on how it works. Any editing apps you can suggest?

Thank you!
I am a big waterfall fan too.

Regarding editing app, I mostly actually don't edit my photos, but when I do, I use Photoshop.

certainly you adore nature, you must have a great camera to capture those shots! Amazing! I am considering
that I would start learning how photoshop works :D

Wow! I love long exposure photos and your photos are truly amazing.

I am glad to se another fan of this techique :)

what a beautiful place you showed me, like in a dream if I could go there, thank you for sharing

It is a paradise.
Hope you will be able to visit one day...

This is an amazing set of photos. You capture the water quite well love the look of everything!

Thanks! I am like we share the same taste for this set :)

Awesome photos! I almost want to get under the waterfalls and get some body massage from them. But nah, I take that back. It seems tooooo cold. Lol

Haha, I would rather experiment that in some hotter enovirement... But only looking at the photo, it is tmepting.

How are you dear friend @ crazy-andy good afternoon
What you say is very true, participating in the contest allows you to share with other passionate people like us for such photographs
This is a destination that I will visit one day, I always loved its natural beauty
I imagine the sound and cool breezes of being close to the beautiful waterfalls
Thank you very much for letting us know this beauty
I wish you a beautiful day

Good afternoon!
Like I already said for sure, I really recommend Iceland to everybody.
Waterfalls has special power and I could just stay at everyone for ages.
Have a good one as well

wow, this is incredible. Nature is certainly not comparable.

Trully amazing nature they have up there north :)

WOW!!! These photos are beautiful!1untitled.gif

Really cool shots bro 👍

I am glad I continue to impress my long time supporters :)

You never fail buddy...Cheers 👍

nice. this was a period when i joked that everyone was in iceland except me :D
it really looks like worth visiting.

ND filters? (i need to get a decent one)

My decision to go in summer 2020 was the best possible!
Really discounted rates, no crowd or better say no people at all...
And yes, it is a must visit!

Regarding the ND filter, I use Hoya PRO ND 32. Noting special, but I am satisfied :)

that does sound as best decision, lack of people :)

i got one for 15$ years ago, works almost decent for black and white. i expected it is not great but...

Awesome! animado.gif

Thanks, appreciate your support!

as always...awesome shots.

Kind as always :)

I've been in some of those places, but your photos are definitely stunning!! I do want to go back to Iceland, so many things yet to see; maybe I'll finally see those northern lights!

I beleive yours are awesome as well. Most important overall is that you have great memoris on your travel, photography is only bonus.
Northern lights are a must, so you have to return :)

For sure, great memories! Northern Lights are on my things to witness list, hopefully sooner than later! Cheers! !BEER


Hey @crazy-andy, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Beautiful images

You know that the dreams come true...

Greetings!