Still alive...

Dear Hivean friends,

How are you doing? Long time no see…
Maybe you even thought I don’t exist anymore on Hive, even though I was still active curating all the time. Somehow I didn’t manage to find time and author a new post. But hopefully from now on, I will be back on track and say hello at least once a week. What happened during my absence? A lot! Crypto market fell down, Dallas is in Western conference finals and there is still war in Ukraine. Also on my personal level a lot has happened. Anja celebrated her first birthday, we went to the seaside, previous weekend we went to the thermal resort as well. Too bad I am not motivated anymore to capture photos. Usually, I would have enough photo material for at least 10 posts from trips mentioned, but now I somehow focus myself on family. I don’t have time, so probably that is the reason. I am sure when they grow up, my passion will return and I will be having an extra view on it as an experience father :)
Good thing about my disappearance is that you might forget about my photos a bit in a meantime and now you will be thrilled seeing them again. I will start with very popular destination and one of my favourite, Iceland!

Enjoy and see you soon!

DSC06831.JPG

DSC06812.JPG

DSC06916.JPG

DSC07791.JPG

DSC07311.JPG

DSC07214 (2).JPG

DSC07187 (2).JPG

DSC07200.JPG

DSC07689.JPG

DSC07553.JPG

DSC07447.JPG

DSC07833.JPG

DSC07067.JPG

DSC07589.JPG

DSC07244 (2).JPG

Sort:  

Maybe you even thought I don’t exist anymore on Hive, even though I was still active curating all the time.

I know some people, who were here as a content creator earlier, but nowadays they only curate. For example @savvyplayer. I miss his posts and his comments. Probably I am not alone with this.

I also know some people, who was curated in the past, with ocassional content creation, but he powered down, and he put the money into Hive Dollars (HBD) savings to receive interest on it. For example @katamori. His move is understandable from an investor viewpoint, because the Hive Dollars (HBD) nowadays gives much better return than curation.

Everyone has their own way to be active on the Hive blockchain. I am trying to be active both as a content creator (posts and comments), as a curator, and also as a Hive Dollars (HBD) savings investor.

Have a nice a day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Thank you for stopping by and sharing your view and actual examples. Yes, things are shaken up a bit lately. That probably made some peoples decisions as well. After reading your comment, I began to thing, that I should pot some into HBD savings as well. That is probably clever idea.
Thank you for that :)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @savvyplayer.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


~~~ embed:1527037597205336067 twitter metadata:amFscDIxfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL2phbHAyMS9zdGF0dXMvMTUyNzAzNzU5NzIwNTMzNjA2N3w= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hey buddy! Thanks for the update, good to hear you are planning to post more often again, we have been missing your stunning photoposts! :) Oh and happy for you and the Mavs, wow, what an achievement! I wonder if they have what it takes to win the title this year, that would be really huge! Luka has been a true leader of the team, incredible performance from him ;)

@tipu curate 3

Hi mate,
Yes, I am somehow still lazy, at least on the hive curation side. But I will try to post another one ower the weekend already and next week should be reserved for next part of Travel Story.
It will be hard for the title this year, but Luka will deliver it sooner or later. This game tonight is super important and game 3 probably even more. Would love to see it 1:1.

Thank you for all the support!

Family is the most important thing in the life of any person, and being a caring father is an honor. I'm sure your passion for photography will return soon... everything has its time. Iceland is an incredible place filled with natural attractions. I dream to visit someday. Your atmospheric photos are a joy to the eyes. Thanks for sharing and best wishes to you and your family.

Thank you for the encouraging words.
Yes, kids are getting older each day and I won't be able to go again through these moments and will soon be missing this times with toddlers.
After that, it will be time to visit Iceland again :) But untill, you will get some extra photos from there which were already taken. Hope you don't mind ;)

Hello dear friend @crazy-andy good afternoon
It is very true what you say, many things have happened in this last time. It is good that you have enjoyed beautiful moments in the company of the family, that is what life is about enjoying the people we love
It was worth the wait, you always present us with beautiful shots; I really appreciate that you let us know these beautiful shots
have a prosperous week

Hi there,
Glad you didn't forget me @jlufer .
We have to enjoy our life, one way or another...
I will do my best to keep delivering my best shots and impress my followers.
It is already weekend, so enjoy the weekend!

a hug for you, and a love for all your family
have a beautiful weekend

Hello! it's good to see you back to post! It's normal that there are periods when we have to focus on other things and if it's the family, well, there's nothing else to talk about, first things first. Good health to you and yours and a hug to the Photography Lovers team who are always active!!!😜

I missed posting, but on the other side there was simply no time.
That is good, meaning I am not board :)
Photography Lovers give me enough work to do ;)
See you around!

Wow... I came across this publication and I can consider myself very lucky.... These images are perfect, very eloquent and very well managed.... I can't say which one I liked the most... Perhaps the second photo has captivated me from a technical point of view, as it is so good that it seems that I was standing there looking at that imposing river (or maybe meltwater, I don't know) and its waterfalls over some nearby place. But from an emotional point of view, the last photo is a marvel!.... It's like approaching that canyon from the air!.... What an image!... Excellent... Very nice to appreciate... I hope you continue very well with your work as a father, that's the most important thing... But please take some time for more pics and posting!.... ;-) Many greetings and happy day to all over there!

Thank you a lot for stopping by and taking time to leave such an encouraging comment. I promise, that I will do my best to be active more often and you will have possibility to check my stuff more often. This Iceland set is one of the greatest if not the greatest.
You had interesting selection with favourite photos. Both would be high on my ranking as well. But all are really nice so it is hard to choose.

Lots of up and downs, good to see you active again and that only ups from personal perspective! :)
One of my favorite travel destinations as well, I bet you know that already :)

!PIZZA
!ALIVE

@crazy-andy! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lightcaptured. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks man! I saw your post from Iceland the other day too.
We both been to that beautiful destination.
Have a good one!

I totally understand Your situation - when my son was born, most of the time and plans were focused around the family - it will change when the things go stable and I hope You will get Your time back ;) and inspiration for photography.
All the best!

Haha, I liked that one "you will get your time back". This time when you have one 1 year old and one 3 years old, you are really missing your time. But I know I will soon miss this time now when they will be older. So we have to enjoy and live life :)
Thanks for stopping by and all the best to you too!

Great set, so many interesting landscapes looks like such a magical place!

Beautiful shots! I’ve never been to Iceland, the landscapes views look amazing.

It is about time to go there :)
Such a beautiful place if you like nature...

Yes, it is very beautiful, I’m hoping to go there one day.

Amazing pics as always mate!

Thanks!
Have a good one!

Nature's beauty is breathtaking. Thank you for bringing this up, dear.

It really is. Can't compare Icelandic nature to any other...
Thanks for stopping by!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lightcaptured(3/15) tipped @crazy-andy (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

I am not that much into crypto world and I am mainly only holding Hive, but I heard about Luna and some other coins. Too bad, but I would say Hive has better ecosystem so hopefully we stabilized already and will begin to go back up.