Waterfall collection

Dear Hive community, I wish you are having an awesome Sunday!

I was thinking about which topic should I write today, or probably better words would be what theme of the photos should I publish today and I decided that it is time for some water…
Not just any water, but the one falling down and creating spectacular photography opportunity. My homeland offers quite a few very nice waterfalls and I was visiting them from my very young age, so that is probably why I still like them that much. As already mentioned they also offer amazing photography opportunity, sometimes by itself or composed with surrounding landscape. I mentioned my country, Slovenia, but I know another one which is even better in from that point of view and it is the one and only, my bellowed Iceland. There are so many “foss” – “waterfalls” there. Very rich country with water.
To conclude I will just add few words about photography technique. The best effect in my opinion is with long exposure settings. I don’t know this technique for long time, so I don’t have much experience with it, but still you can not miss much with clicking and clicking.

Like I said, enjoy your Sunday!

DSC08148.JPG

DSC08163.JPG

DSC06822.JPG

DSC07178 (2).JPG

DSC06836.JPG

DSC07866.JPG

DSC07202 (2).JPG

DSC07864.JPG

DSC06803.JPG

DSC08192.JPG

DSC07161 (2).JPG

DSC07341 (2).JPG

DSC07682.JPG

DSC08313.JPG

DSC08333.JPG

DSC07156 (2).JPG

DSC07030.JPG

DSC07310 (2).JPG

DSC07052.JPG

DSC07148 (2).JPG

Sort:  

Fantastic photos. I love waterfalls, and actually visited some of those! This deserves some !LUV

Thanks mate!
What else can I say...
If you visited some of these, you have good taste :)

Would definitely go back to Iceland, left a ton of stuff to see! ;)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@crazy-andy, you've been given LUV from @pardinus.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Those are beautiful photos! This made me wonder what's the location of each waterfall hehe. Anyway, May you also enjoy your Sunday!

Hey man if you are planning your trip to Iceland, I would be happy to give you all the details and recommendations.

Thank you so much for answering me, I would love to go there in the future. Have a great day

Greetings, I hope you are very well, hey I really liked the photographs that you share today in Hive, I think those waterfalls are very beautiful, I did not know that Iceland is a country rich in water, I am very pleased to know that there are countries where water prevails In water, taking into account the whole issue of climate change, I really liked the photographs you took in long exposure, in water it looks like a glass tablecloth, what beautiful landscapes, really, keep daring to experiment with the camera, I don't know It loses nothing, rather it is won, it is as you say, by clicking on clik you can learn a lot, happy closing of the weekend, thank you very much for your post.

@mundomanaure Actually Iceland is the only country on earth ran 100% on renewable energy sources. =)

We actually have huge aluminum smelters fghting ower the best spots as our government auctions of the electricity for almost nothing... (thats why many of the worlds biggest bitcoin mines are too be found here).

Oh and did i mention, it tastes FANTASTIC!

Welcome to Iceland anytime bro!

Eythorphoto!

Thanks for your reply! I know some fact about your lovely country, but I am sure you know more :)
Hope to see you around my blog soon again!

Thank you for your comment, which was a pleasure to read. Almost too kind...
I am really happy to see much engagement under my posts. That gives me boost to keep what I am doing.
Have a great day!

Of course, yes brother, I hope you can continue developing this type of great photography, success and greetings.

These images of my native home country of Iceland are amazing, it fills me with pride and joy that you have chosen this theme for a post.

You are right as in that for the nature images a wide "angle" or wide shot (preferably in my opinion 16 wide 9 long (16/9) Is the "golden standard". Your technique with choosing what goes in to the frame, and where to "crop" is outstanding!

Thnx for sharing, keep on caring!

Eythorphoto!

!PIZZA

@crazy-andy! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eythorphoto.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/20)

Hey thanks mate!
It feels great reading such a positive comment like yours.
You can really be proud on your country, especially on your nature givnes and football team :)
I have been there twice and would almost visit it again this summer, so it is only a matter of time when you will find me there :)

Damn @crazy-andy! These photos are beautiful! The waterfalls in Iceland are unique. Its like just the ones I see in the movies.

Thanks for stopping by @indayclara!
I did my best with holding my camera and as far as I can see from the responce, I did a good job :)
Have a good one!

These are stunning!

Hope you had a fantastic Sunday.

Thanks!
Wish you a great day as well...

Fantastic of these waterfall. I like it.

Me too, they are just awesome!

It's great to return to these places through the eyes and lens of another traveler :)

Back at you :)

This is very beautiful. Thank you for sharing this. 😱🤩

Most welcome, thank you for the support!

you are welcome my friend :))

I am a sucker for a good waterfall picture. We have quite a few of them in my state. Most of them aren't as spectacular as these ones. Great stuff though. I love it!

You are not the only one. There is something special about waterfalls...
Can't wait to go and hunt some new ones :)

Wonderful. Nice Photographies !LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@crazy-andy, you've been given LUV from @felixgarciap.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (8/10)

Oh man this is such a cool collection! I love waterfalls too but any random picture from this collection is much better than my best waterfalls picture :D So hard to capture them, especially with just a phone :) You did a really great job here. Thanks for sharing it with us Andy, very enjoyable post.

@tipu curate 2

Huge appreciation for your support to begin with.
I know you are a huge nature lover, so I would say you will enjoy at these. Iceland would be great destination for you. But before you visit, you have to invest some Hive into buying camera :)
Simply too many photography opportunity to miss :)

I’ve only ever come in close contact with a waterfall once, these images look really great 🤩

Wish you will have another opportunity soon.
Have a great day!

There is nothing more beautiful then waterfalls and you always seen to find the best ones love them all great captures 👍

I am kind of a waterfall seeker :)
If you know any destination with some nice ones, let me know :)
Enjoy your day @kohsamui99

We do have some awesome waterfalls in Australia like in the Blue Mountains of Sydney and Kimberly Rangers in Western Australia but it would be a long way to come.

@crazy-andy wow very nice & amazing waterfall photography.

Thanka for the compliment. Appreciate it!

Thanks, that is nice to read. I try my best and I know I am repeating themes and destinations, but what can I do when I have 5000+ photos to share from one trip :)

See you around!