Looking for a photographic Style,Street photography.

1-9.jpg

The camera is an instrument, it is something that I have always read and listened to. For me it is also my companion when stress consumes me and I need to disconnect from the world.

Disconnect to connect, I don't know if they feel the same. I suppose each of you uses the camera in a different way. That's ok,. really good.

When I started taking photography a few years ago I didn't touch color photography, today I am practicing it and trying to master it.I know how to do my photography in black and white but I still don't feel comfortable with color, I'm in a learning process and it feels hopeful.

Lately I have been playing with color development trying to make it look like film, today I show some examples of photos with that "cinematic finish".

My ego won't get too high if I find an extremely excellent development style wow, I think that's not a very appropriate sentence.

The previous sentence is a joke, having an ego is important, thinking that you are good and that you don't have to evolve is terrifying, I am left with the confidence that if you work hard on yourself you can improve.

Talking a little about the photographs I show today, they are all taken in my town.

I have passed by the same place 1 million times, today I saw that there was a bust of José Martí e, our national hero and one of the most brilliant minds of his generation.
It is rare to see a bust inside a house but there it was, before it had a fence of grass that did not allow the bust to be seen.

1-7.jpg

Some images of the town, many elderly people shopping and surviving the day-to-day life of the Cuban economy and its great inflation.

1-6.jpg

1-11.jpg

1-2.jpg

One of the typical houses in the area that is still standing. The tiles help make it a little cooler as does the wood, it is important to keep in mind that they are very close to the sea.

1-3.jpg

A motorcyclist with a woman.

1-4.jpg

In one of the corners of what used to be "La puntilla" beach There is a small stall that sells beer, soft drinks and some cookies and candies. People sit on chairs under a tent to see the sea and talk while they eat.

1.jpg

Here you can see the place from afar and in the back what would be the remains of the beach converted into a coast.

1-5.jpg

Some people are bathing, the entrance to the place is usually a little complicated due to the stones that are around them but the water is usually clean,Unfortunately you may find the occasional empty beer can at the bottom, it is sad that there are people who have this type of attitude, in my opinion I would extremely reproach them and Sanctionable .

1-10.jpg

Finally, a car commonly called "Polaquito" can be bought for around 6,000 dollars here, well that is a topic that goes beyond photography and for mental health I am not going to touch on today.The Cubans will understand me...

Text.@crisvictorero
Camera.Canon 6D Mark II + 50 mm 1.8
Natural light.
Photographs.@crisvictorero
Revealed.Adobe Lightroom 2022
Location.La Habana, Cuba.

photo_2023-12-19_19-43-08.jpg

Thank you for reading.😃

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Fantastic photographic exercise, very interesting results!

!discovery 30
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @crisvictorero

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @crisvictorero

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 17/25

Polaquito costs 6000 US?

I have them well that price. I don't think it's always like that.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

The seventh photo is very picturesque.

Thanks avada!