You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being asked to leave by security for using a proper camera not a phone

I knew this was going to be the tower of London before I even opened your post. The company that now runs the tower have gone mad with power.
It used to be that the Yeomen would guard the side entrances and patrol around the walls (it is still a functioning army barracks) and if you were serving military they would sneak you inside for free upon showing your military ID.
That was before the tour company build those ugly plastic walls at the front and replaced the yeoman with soulless rentacops.

Sort:  

@cryptosneeze I should have asked how am I meant to tell when I'm on public land and private. No signs anywhere, no demarcation lines or any indication to let me know I'll be shortly due to encounter a cockwomble in a high viz vest lol

You can't really tell without pulling up land registry maps which you're not exactly going to do while walking around a city.
Sounds like someone who's only job is to stop the homeless setting up camp getting bored and flexing the iota of power he (incorrectly) thinks he has.
Glad you just moved on though, his only next steps would be getting in the way of your shots until the police arrive to tell you to move on.