Captured Moments: An Opportunity To Take Photographs

1000001740.jpg

"Skill in photography is acquired by practice and not by purchase." -Percy W. Harris

Hello, photography lovers in Hive! Cup-bearer wishes you all good health and happiness in life. Allow me to share today my opportunity to practice my skills in photography. Let's click and capture the best moments.

Every end of school year, our school hires a photographer to capture every learner wearing the completing or graduating toga to be included in the souvenir program. This year, the majority of the teachers agreed that we would just borrow a camera from one of our learners to take their completion and graduation photos. They assigned me to do the task in order to minimize the possible expenses for the parents for this year's celebration.

May 3 and 4, 2024, were the dates for the pictorials of the learners in grades 10 and 12. As I mentioned in one of my previous blogs, a week before the dates, we went to the city with my colleague to purchase the make-up sets that my wife used to add to the beauty of our learners. I also purchased photography lights, while my colleagues purchased the background cloth.

On May 3, 2024, my wife and I arrived at our school at 7:00 o'clock in the morning for us to start early since there are 62 learners in grade 10. I was excited to practice my photography skills. I admit that we lack the needed equipment, but at least we can help our learners get their completion and graduation photos for a hundred pesos, including their make-up.

1000001741.jpg

I used the Nikon AF-S Nikkor 18-55 mm of our learner, Jaddua. She said that her sibling gave it to her. I really love photography, which is why I always choose to purchase a phone with good camera features since I am not yet able to purchase a DSLR camera. I know one day I could have it.

I'll be sharing some of the captured moments of our learners and my fellow teachers, which they gave me permission to share it here.

1000001367.jpg

I edited their photos to be included in the programme using Adobe Photoshop.

1000000402.jpg

1000001743.jpg

Raw Files

1000001452.jpg

1000001420.jpg

1000001424.jpg

1000001421.jpg

On the second day, we started at the same time since we have 59 grade 12 learners. I have a lot of photos to be edited in Adobe Photoshop. I hope I can make it since I am so busy doing the school forms and preparing for the masquerade ball.

I took photos of Jaddua and her friends. I asked them if I could use it for this content, and it's good that they agreed.

1000001416.jpg

1000001415.jpg

1000001414.jpg

1000001413.jpg

Some of the Teachers and Interns

We also scheduled a pictorial for the faculty and staff. We also included the student teachers from the Cebu Technological University-Tabogon Extension Campus. They were all glad since another moment will be captured and will always be remembered. There were eight of them who have been assigned to our school. Four of them are under my supervision for the major subject. I asked one of them to take the five of us a group photo.

1000001384.jpg

1000001453.jpg

1000001455.jpg

1000001454.jpg

I need to have more practice in photography. I already planned to purchase my own camera to acquire the skills of a professional photographer. It's quite far, but I know I can reach that dream.

1000001438.jpg

Life is like a JOKE, sometimes it's fun, sometimes it's painful.

For now, our goal is to help our learners. At least we can provide them with the captured moments in our simplest way. I am just so happy that they appreciated my efforts in making it memorable.

This was an opportunity that I will cherish forever. Thanks to our learner for trusting me to use her camera.

I hope you can also appreciate it. Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. Till next time.


❤️❤️❤️cup-bearer❤️❤️❤️

Photos were taken using Nikon AF-S Nikkor 18-55 mm and Realme 12 5G phone.

Sort:  

Photography is such a unique talent. You did good sir!

Thank you for the appreciation. I will take it as my inspiration to continue to enhance my photography skills. 🫶

Enjoy on your hobbies and embrace your talents sir, God bless always 🥰

Thank you @genyrose for taking the time to read my blog. I will surely enjoy it to improve my skills when it comes to photography. 🫶

My dream is to own a camera and to be a photographer. Indeed everyone can take photos and photography can be learned. You took photos so well din po.

Let's make our dream come true. 🫶 Thank you for appreciating it. Have a great day!

It's inspiring to see your dedication and passion for photography and your commitment to helping the students capture these special moments sir @cup-bearer.☺️ Your hard work and creativity truly shine through in the photos you shared. Keep practicing and honing your skills – you're doing a fantastic job! Looking forward to seeing more of your amazing work in the future.🤩💗

Thank you @amishu for the support and for appreciating my love and service to our learners. I will surely improve my skills in the coming days. 🫶

Congratulations @cup-bearer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you @hivebuzz for giving this new reward. Your support means a lot to me. 🫶

You're welcome @cup-bearer. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅

Your photography skill awesome👍 💐

Thank you @cryptomother for appreciating my work. It inspires me to enhance my skills in taking photographs. 🫶