A Floral Paradise: A Day Lost in My Friend's Garden Oasis

InShot_20240503_014516374.jpg

Hello Everyone,
Flowers are symbols of love and beauty. So whenever I have time, I travel to any flower garden to spend some cheerful time on my own. Similarly, last week I visited the flower garden of a close friend of mine, Sohan. I will share the memories of that time with you now.

Sohan knows very well that I love flower gardens. So he invited me to visit his garden last week. Before I visited his garden I thought the garden might not be too big located in a corner of his house. But I was surprised when I went to his house. It is as if he has converted his entire house into a garden.

IMG_20240503_004328.jpg

He has planted flowering plants in the entire yard of his house. Moreover, they have made a kind of shed and stored flower seedlings through bottles. The entire garden is just rich with flowering plants. He decorated his garden with a variety of seasonal and perennial flowers.

IMG_20240503_004317.jpg

Since white and red are the ideal colors for flowers, my eyes first fell on the Jasmine flowers in his garden. There were many flowers in bloom and a very beautiful fragrance. Moreover, different types of cosmetics are made using the fragrance of Jasmine flowers. I heard that Sohan runs his business through different types of flowers in this flower garden.

IMG_20240503_004356.jpg

Then my eyes fell on the morning glory flowers in the garden. As purple is my favorite color, this lavender color flower attracts me a lot. These small flowers looked very beautiful. Morning glory flowers are very small in appearance. Bees love this flower as a means of collecting their honey. Sohan has grown this flower to enhance the beauty of his garden.

IMG_20240503_004407.jpg

I was most surprised when I went to the back side of Sohan's house. He told me that outside his house he had made a flower garden. But I never thought that the garden outside his house would be so big. Sohan told me that he grows about 34 species of flower seedlings there. Even some local agencies provide financial support for this sapling conservation. More people of the village thronged to visit his garden.

IMG_20240503_004425.jpg

Among the flowers in the garden outside Sohan's house, the Plain Coreopsis flower attracted me the most. The flower looks like a sunflower flower but is a little smaller in size and the color is quite bright. But I like the flower very much. I heard that Sohan sells all these flowers in the market every weekend. There is a lot of demand for his flowers in the area. I was very happy to hear his success story as he is my best friend.

IMG_20240503_004452.jpg

The last thing I see is a zinnia flower. Zinnia flower is one of my favorite flowers. It is especially beautiful to see many colorful zinnia flowers together. As a child I used to think of zinnias and roses as the same thing. Even when someone gave me a zinnia flower and told me about a rose flower, I didn't understand it. All in all, I have been most attracted to small and colorful flowers since the beginning.

IMG_20240503_004505.jpg

I spent a very nice day in Sohan's garden. At the end of the day he presents me with several zinnia flowers from his garden. He joked, "I don't have a girlfriend or wife to give flowers to, so I gave them to you. Take care of them." I like his words very much. In fact, even though we are boys, we both like flowers very much.

IMG_20240503_004341.jpg

Finally, in the cloudy sky, I was alone in his flower garden for a while without sighing. Basically I like to spend some time by myself in any natural environment. I have traveled many places in my life. I have done most of the traveling to calm my mind, for stress relief. But after visiting Sohan's garden, I felt that besides philosophical places, a flower garden can also soothe the mind.

IMG_20240503_004520.jpg

Now I am going to tell you about an exciting Monthly Prompts event that InLeo has organized. Yes, you will now get a variety of topics to post regularly every day of the month. Now you don't have to think about what to post about. You will get different topics for 31 days of May. You can even get various rewards from InLeo by creating your quality content. Click the link below for details:

prompts.png

So far today. Go to any nearby natural park to calm your mind. Leading a healthy life requires a beautiful mind. So never get upset. If you are upset, spend some time on your own. Give time to your family. Stay well, stay healthy. See you again in a new post. Good Bye.

pg divider2-03.png

  • Thumbnail created with Canva Pro
  • Photos were taken with Redmi Note 11S
  • Page Divider and Graphics from Leo Finance Discord Server and their profile
  • All content are mine unless otherwise stated

cyclopshive footer.png

All rights reserved © @cyclopshive

leofinance.io.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Such a beautiful garden. Keep the same way. Even me I want to start planting some kind of flowers.

Thanks for stopping by !PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cyclopshive(1/5) tipped @katherinex