I may have gone a little crazy with a few of my masks the other night and these self portraits happened

in Photography Lovers8 months ago



clmj719pr02gi9dszhzbmeu9u_IMG_1156.webp
clmj71aaw02fb1osz4q7icfsk_IMG_1144.webp
clmj71f3p02cm7bsz53gcfg4k_IMG_1153.webp
clmj71e0n02er15sz8po6asm9_IMG_1140.webp
clmj71ixl02czb9szfcrl13on_IMG_1137.webp
clmj71jn202cn0pszdm0280l7_IMG_1148.webp
clmj71mrb027q4jszd1twcdqn_IMG_1147.webp
clmj71oft02ah6hszf9ycebau_IMG_1146.webp
clmj71r0f029x0iszbk2ac0b3_IMG_1142.webp
clmj71s6i02bv8rsz75tudpv1_IMG_1151.webp

I got really fried off of an edible the other night and I got the bright idea to take a bunch of photos of myself wearing some of the cool masks that I have. The results were quite hilarious if you ask me.

The first of the masks is probably familiar to some of you. I'm of course talking about my 1 of 1 Ghost of Tsushima mask that I purchased from a seller on Etsy a few years ago. This thing is 3D-printed and looks exactly like the mask that Jin Sakai wears in the video game. It even has these beautiful rope ties that go over your ear to hold the mask in place. It's surprisingly comfortable to wear too, which usually is never the case with a mask. I do think it would look better without my beard though. Too bad I'm never getting rid of my beard.

Next up is a mask that is a bit crazier. If you are familiar with wrestling, then surely you know how Rey Mysterio is. Growing up he was one of my favorite wrestlers. I used to have an old mask that my parents bought me at a baseball game and I loved wearing it around the house and pretending to be a wrestler. As an adult, I no longer have that mask. I did take the time to purchase one of my own a few years ago for Halloween one year. I got this bright pink one with a mohawk tail. It's certainly eye-catching is it not?

The last item that is part of this odd photoshoot is my spiked kaleidoscope rave goggles. It is nearly impossible to see out of these damn things, yet I see so many people wearing them at raves. I like to have my vision intact at all times, so you won't catch me wearing these in public. Photos in the comfort of my own space are totally different though.

Photographs do not always have to be professional and serious business. Sometimes its fun to just be wild and do random stuff like this. Hopefully, it allowed you to get a chuckle or two seeing me like this.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Dude, you look like Rey Mysterio with some of these masks hahaha. He was one of my favorite WWE wrestlers.

He was one of my favorites growing up too. That is indeed a Rey Mysterio mask I purchased online a few years ago.

This makes me to remember rey Mysterio

That's one cool mask!

SAMUARAI! 🈂🔪

giphy.gif

Que máscara parece de otro planeta .

You are looking very beautiful even in all those masks as we see all the pictures are very beautiful.

crazy! loved

Just awesome 👌😁 the detail on some of this mask is legendary ❤
Keep up the amazing post I don’t know I just love this photograph is it weird that I’m into scary 🤡.

The second photo looks great 😄

Thanks. I think that I look a little crazy in that one.

Punky broh💯✊🏻

!PIZZA

This my fuck shit up face


The daltono is mad at us
Doing those villain poses
The mask is really freaky, perfect for any Jin Sakai fan, you just need the sword 🤭 and to cut what you can find.


I used to have a samurai sword, but I guess I for some reason got rid of it when I moved.

👺👺👺👺👺👺👺

Beast mode on?

I can see that you have different colours of light and it is so amazing
The pictures are wonderful

My RGB lights change colors at the touch of a button.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@technicalside(1/5) tipped @daltono