It's Time For a Reset and Some Utah Pictures

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

I'll tell you what- like many others, I find the turning of the year a good time for reflection, but not necessarily a time for resolutions.

Here's the one thing I'm absolutely sure of- I need to take more photos this year, spend more time in nature, and spend less time in front of this screen.

Here are a few images I made this past year on a trip to Utah, that inspire me and make me a little embarrassed to have spent so much of my useful time and energy on the internet. Time to change things up.

FhY1ZZNUcAEWLqt.jpg

This first one was made on my first evening in the Hanksville area of Southern Utah. Man the colors in this place blow me away!

I spent 6 days touring around this area with a group of old friends and a couple I had never met in person but have chatted with online for years.

DJI_0165.jpg

This was taken at a pretty remote location that my friend Matt showed me. It's fairly close to the Mars Research Station and it presented a true test to the clearance on my Subaru. I'm proud to say that I made it home with no damage to the car.

_DRH3088.jpg

This was the last morning on the Factory Butte shelf, an area overlooking a vast landscape of Mars-like structures and gorgeous tones. I'm grateful for my time in this place and it just reminds me to make an effort to go spend time out in nature.

All of the internet cannot compete.

But if you want to see more of my photos....

https://danhawk.com

Sort:  

The second picture looks like a face, cool

yeah, I kinda thought so too! If I turn it to the right, it's easier to see it.

Absolutely in love with that top down shot! 🔥

Hey, I'm so stoked that you like it! I've got a few more like this I'm still working on.

I'm grateful for my time in this place and it just reminds me to make an effort to go spend time out in nature.

All of the internet cannot compete.

☝️

Yup, it's a good thing to remember and come back to often!

Feel you on more photo/nature time and less screen time. Hope you get make that happen. Beautiful images, as usual!

Thanks man! This is kinda just me preaching to myself!

Definitly mind blowing images!

I so appreciate the kind words!

Congratulations @danhawk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Glad to see you back! Those colors were pretty amazing!

Oh I really appreciate that! I'm really digging this community and need to just make it part of my routine.

The area looks very special with great photos from you. Record beautifully

I so appreciate that. Thank you!

Love those landscape, and the beautiful color there! My favorite was the last one! 👌

Oh, thank you so much! Gotta love that morning light