You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography Lovers Community Curation - 05/01/2021

impressive photos. Delightful. You are doing a tremendous job. May I know by what criteria you curate posts? I post systematically, but not everyone gets support. I would like to know what I should improve or change. Just a criticism, thanks!

Sort:  

I will check your posts here in a bit and come back with some constructive criticism to help you out. One of the main things we look for when curating is more than one quality photo and effort put forth in the post itself. If someone just posts a single image we will not curate that.

One of the biggest things i personally look at and for is focus. Many people submit images that are not really in focus which is a big bummer when the shot had so much potential. How the lighting is in an image has a major role to play. Framing, or how you place the subject matter within the image, is particularly important. Perspective and the angles of an image are factors. These are some of the things i look at when i am deciding overall which posts to curate or nominate for curation.

These are all off the top of my head and are mostly just my own methods of deciding what is quality and what i like. I hope this helps until i get back to you more specific to your personal photography! Keep plugging away regardless!

Thank you very much for your time and for your detailed answer. I always try to create unique content. I despise plagiarism in any form. I enjoy photographing and supporting my past work has motivated me. I hope this trend will continue. Anyway, I will be glad to hear criticism in my address. Criticism allows authors to progress :)