Color correction of photos in Photoshop using third-party plugins (part 3)

Hi friends!

I'll continue to introduce you to third-party Photoshop plugins.

Then there is Cybia, the oldest company in a production of presets for programs, which also has several sets of plugins for working exclusively with color.
All of them are simple - controlled by one or two sliders.
In particular, two sets can be considered - ColourWorks and MasterBlaster

23.jpg

(Important: if you are afraid to apply an effect directly on the photo - be sure to make a copy of the main layer! This method will give an additional opportunity for correction using layer blending modes and opacity)

The ColourWorks kit is mainly designed to colorize photos.
Let's try to create a nice monochrome toning.
Choosing a photo

18.jpg

Looking for ColourWorks in Filters menu

19.jpg

Choose a plugin called Convers, move the sliders to your liking - we're not afraid to experiment!

20.jpg

I decided to make a silver-pink monochrome tone for the photograph with astilba.

21.jpg

Too pale!
Change the layer copy mode to Color

22.jpg

So much more expressive!

23.jpg

Now let's see what **MasterBlaster **can offer us.
Judging by the description, its purpose is to make photographs “explosive”, ie. bright, intense, even extravagant colors.
But I decided to try it with the usual white balance correction (WB)

Here is a nice photo with echinacea, in which the color scheme is strongly biased towards green.

24.jpg

We are looking for the MasterBlaster plugin in Filters menu (I've it loaded into the FiltersUnlimited set, but you can install it directly into the Photoshop filters folder - it has the same interface as ColourWorks)

25.jpg

Looking for MasterBlaster in the list

26.jpg

We choose any preset you like (depending on what goal we are pursuing) - for my photo I chose MasterBlast-Color with color adjustment in all three channels

27.jpg

I adjust a shades I need - I want to muffle the general greenery in the photo, make the leaves a more natural natural shade, and the flower petals - a little warmer.

28.jpg

In my opinion, it worked!

29.jpg

Thanks for attention to my lessons and for upvotes!
Have a nice and creative day!
Regards

Sort:  

Nice! I never thought you do something like this as well.
I will surely give this a try! Thanks! 😘