A misty morning and great light...

Feb Sunrise--17.jpg

I had a bit of a rough nights sleep last night, waking up no end of time and was wide awake from 5 am, it wasn't until 7am I started nodding, however I had this feeling again regarding another lovely sunrise.

I opened the blinds and I was right, what I noticed was mist over the fields, where I was there wasn't any, I love to fly above the mist and fog, it really does feel special seeing it from above, especially with great morning light.

Feb Sunrise--39.jpg

Feb Sunrise--55.jpg

As soon as I looked out the window I thought this is a job for the drone, I was rushing to get out that much I picked the wrong bag up and released as I was heading out of the bedroom that I'd got my camera bag and not my drone lol.

I couldn't get it in the air quick enough, one thing I do love though is the camera on the DJI Mini 4 Pro (and mini 3 pro too), it's not quite DSLR/Mirrorless quality, but not far off at all, DJI have worked wonders with this little drone, especially in the dynamic range department.

Feb Sunrise--24.jpg

I turned the dron around and saw how lovely it looked over town, with the smoke hanging and fog banks, it was lovely to see, great colours too, 40 years ago, there would have been so much more chimneys and smoke in the air as where I live was an industrious town with plenty of steel works, mines etc. This got shut down in the 80s and 90s, with only one steel works existing in town and all the mines have gone, the town sadly has never recovered.

Anyhow, I digress, I am more than happy with the shots I've got this morning, I even went for a walk around the town's park and museum which it was just nice to be out and not freezing, believe it or not, if I had taken the shots a couple of days ago, it would have all been covered in snow, the weather isn't very predictable at the moment.

I really hope you've enjoyed this blog.

Thanks for reading :-)

Sort:  

Great job! The plot is excellent. You have a good imagination.

I love how the sun obscured the land and the transition from night to day was the focal point in rich color! Drone did good and so did you! Excellent shots

Thank you ever so much, I have to admit, it is a good drone lol.

These are just amazing shot. Really appreciating ❤️

!LUV

darrenflinders, barnabo73 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/4) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Hi @darrenflinders,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This are like photos out of a fairy tale, the Sun is dazzlingly beautiful and the drone just captured something extraordinarily awesome.