Absolutely Pure Epicness!

I wasn't expecting getting much if any photography done on my days off work this week as the UK has been hit with storm Babet, causing flooding everywhere and what seemed like constant rain, I woke up expecting the same, however as I opened the curtains, I was in for a BIG surprise.

I'm quite lucky to have a field at the bottom of the garden, it kind of makes things look like I live in the middle of nowhere on pictures, but far from it, I'm just right on the edge of town, and sadly the field is earmarked for building, so I won't be able to admire this view for much longer.

Anyway, when I opened the curtains this morning, I was so surprised to see the sun out, and a closer look, I saw fog over the fields, and a low sun creating epic long shadows, I love weather like this, it's perfect for getting the drone in the air.

I rush and got my clothes on and rushed down stairs with the drone, thankfully I'd charged the batteries for it, so I knew I was good to fly, I rushed down the garden, quickly setup and did checks then off she went, my new DJI Mini 4 Pro, I thought that this will certainly test the camera for me.
But as I took off, a cloud obscured the sun, this took away the glow of the mist and fog, so I just flew around for a bit, taking the odd shot before the sun came out of the clouds.

So, I used a full battery but as the sun came out, I had to land and quickly and change batteries, I knew this would happen lol.
Anyhow, I couldn't have asked for anything more epic, well, maybe a few more clouds in the sky, but beggars can't be choosers.

It was such a fantastic view, it's those long shadows that are doing it for me, I just love weather like this.
I'm starting to think sun rises are more epic than sunsets, it's something that puts you in a good mood for the rest of the day.

I really hope you have enjoyed todays post.

Thanks for reading and all the best :-)

Sort:  

Hi @darrenflinders,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Wow! What a spectacular view, it looks like something out of a fairy tale. No doubt sunrises are beautiful moments that we rarely appreciate. I fell in love with the first photo 😍.

Thank you ever so much, the first one is my favourite too, really glad you like the shots, it was wonderful to see.

THIS IS ABSOLUTE MAGIC ✨😍

Thank you ever so much for the lovely comment :-)

Pleasure is all mine 😄💞

Consider me very jealous, what a sight! I can't wait to experience something like that for myself.

Cor Blimey! That first/cover image is feckin' stunning!

Kudos to you for seeing the potential opportunity and making the most of it. While its great to plan an grand day out to try to get certain images, I think its little unexpected bonuses like these that make photography truly rewarding.

thankfully I'd charged the batteries for it, so I knew I was good to fly,

And its a pertinent reminder to always have your 'kit' ready, as you never know what surprises might appear, or when...

Thanks Dan, glad I'd got the day off work or I would have missed this, there's a bit of fog this morning, but it's raining and cloudy too, so no further epic shots for today. I also agree that you don't have to go far or plan a shoot to get some epic shots, it's one of those cases right time right place.

Favourable weather is a good start for the day as we have the opportunity to do what we like. It true looks like you live no where because no house was capture which is quite good because it makes it unique.

Incredible colors. Like footage from a Hollywood movie)

Thank you ever so much :-)

You're welcome)

I love these shots, it looks like paradise to me. I think it's not every day you have the occasion to shoot such photos.

Also, had a look at your profile and I see there's room for improvement as far as your engagement is regarded. Hive is a social platform and engagement is key here. Can I count on you?