Dreamworks....

untitled-06815-Enhanced-NR.jpg

A new morning and another new lovely sunrise, however, what caught my eye wasn't so much the sun, but the moon hanging there in the morning sky, it just reminded me of the dreamworks logo, I almost looked for someone fishing off the crescent of the moon.

untitled-06813-Enhanced-NR.jpg

The colours in the sky were beautiful, pastel blues pinks and reds, with the odd lower cloud quickly moving across the sky due to the wind, adding more depth to any photography.

untitled-06816-Edit.jpg

The kestrel was also on it's early morning breakfast hunt, it didn't fly in the position I wanted it to (again!), so I did a little bit of photoshop trickery and adding the kestrel to a shot in front of the moon, I would have loved to have gotten a shot like this in camera.

untitled-06820.jpg

When taking these shots I used my Sony A7iii with a Sigma 150-600mm Contemporary lens, I do love the sony, apart from the menu system, but what comes out of it, I absolutely love. Fantastic colour reproduction.

Sadly, I had to get ready for work, so only shot a few shots, however I really do hope you like them, it was a lovely morning.

Thanks for reading my blog,

All the best :-)

Sort:  

The moon is looking so amazing there. You captured amazing shots. Got inspired by your photography.

Thank you ever so much for your kind words, I'm so happy that my photography has inspired you, that's the best compliment I've ever received, thank you 😊

Hi @darrenflinders,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Very good pictures! Especially a bird on the background of the moon.