Finally, some proper photography.

As you know I am on my holidays in Northumberland, I'd been itching to get out and do some proper photography, either at sunset or even sunrise, although sunrise is a bit early for me this time of year as it's around 4.30am.

I'd been keeping an eye on the weather and earlier on in the week I suggested going to Banburgh on Thursday evening, as I had a feeling this would have been the best night to get some photography done around sunset, thankfully my prediction came right, we couldn't have asked for nicer weather.

I loved it on the beach, such a perfect evening, just a steady breeze the sound of the sea, the sound of kids playing and enjoying themselves with not a worry in the world, and of course, beautiful light.

I initially wasn't going to take the drone, but I am so glad I did, as I loved the long shadows to light of the setting sun was creating.

After flying the drone around and taking some shots with my camera, we decided to go up to Lindisfarne, to see the flooded causeway, however when we got there the tide was out and we had could have spent a couple of hours on the island, however, by the time we got there and how long it takes to get to where I wanted to be on the island, we would have most certainly lost light, if only we were an hour earlier, although I wouldn't have got those epic shots of Banburgh if that was the case.

When we got to the causeway, I was astounded by how beautiful yet alien it looked, I so wanted to go on the island, but due to losing light we only went on to the first part of the causeway, although I did get soe shots that I wanted, for example, what they call the idiot box, I wanted to get the long shadows from that.

So that was shot one completed, I was just flying around and getting some alternative shots too, it really was like looking at some sort of map when looking directly down, I didn't use any filters on my drone on this occasion, and the shots turned out lovely.


(This is the turning point on Lindisfarne causeway).

Overall this has certainly been the best day of the holiday, the holiday has been great overall, but this has been my highlight, it's hard to be able to get out and do some proper photography when you are on a family jaunt, but so glad I managed to on this occasion.

I just need to get my arse back up here again for a sunset on Lindisfarne lol.

I really hope you've enjoyed this blog and most of all, I really hope you've loved the photography.

Thanks for reading,

All the best :-)

Please follow me Instagram: @darren_flinders

Thanks again :-0

Sort:  

Holy wowsers!

These are breathtakingly gorgeous drone images!

Thank you ever so much 😊

You're very welcome!

Keep up the fantastic work on HIVE and enjoy the rest of your vacation!

nice photos, I agree with the others. Is it difficult to take a high-quality photo with a drone? I wonder how many photos failed 😅

Thanks for you comments, to be honest I have roughly the same rate with the drone as with my camera, trick is not to fly too high and just look for those alternate perspective.

Gotta agree with the other commenter here. Breathtaking work. The colors and lines on that first photo are just so satisfying. I mean they all are, but that first one..

Thank you ever so much for your kind comments, I really do appreciate it :-)

Congratulations @darrenflinders! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2023

@tipu curate 2

Nice drone shot👍 !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 5

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


it looks really pretty from the air.

Nice visuals, indeed. Would be a proper match to the Drone community.
!BEER


Hey @darrenflinders, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .