Rained Off The Shoot...

It was a beautiful morning but I had a few errands to run, as the time went on I could see the weather changing, I was initially going to head out on to the peak district, however, as I could see the weather changing I thought I'd have an afternoon doing some macro photography.

I did manage to get the drone up for a shot between storms, I really like the drone shot as you can see the down poor on it's way to my area.

I went into the greenhouse and thought I'd shoot some of the flowers we have growing in there for now, I love the colours on this one, especially the green in the middle of the flower.

I was playing with my Raynox 250 filter and fitted that on to the end of my Sigma 105mm F/2.8 macro lens, I always manual focus when shooting, although the sigma lens is a canon fit that I am using on the sony with an adaptor, so I am wondering if I bought an actual Sony fit would this focus be any quicker?

Then the Heavens opened.

As I was taking the shots, the storm hit, I thought to myself "I'm just going to stay in the greenhouse until this passes", I looked over to the bench we have on the garden and realised that I'd left my Godox AD-200 flash on there, it was still in it's case but it was absolutely soaked. I had no where to put my camera in the greenhouse so had to run out in the rain and get the lens, I then headed into the garage to get out of the rain with my camera soaked.

Thankfully I had some stuff to let me wipe the camera down before the water worked itself inside the camera.

Such a lucky escape, and thankfully the godox was fine too as the case thankfully didn't leak.

I didn't get too many shots due to this, but I really do love the colours of the shots I did get..

I really hope you have enjoyed this post, and my lucky escape.

Thanks for reading,

All the best :-)

Sort:  

Hi @darrenflinders,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Super awesome shots there on the macro images from your greenhouse.

Thank you 😊

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Beautiful, but a bit aggressive morning, judging by the clouds :)
!CTP
!WINE


Congratulations, @life-shturm You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @darrenflinders.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.094


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us