Banff Bow Bridge

in Photography Lovers22 days ago (edited)

It was a lovely walk along the Bow river in the town of Banff, and with the recent addition of a third way to cross the Bow river, one can now easily move from one side to the other. Fabulous. This new bridge is really quite a treat for a Banff OG like myself. In a small town like this, a mountain bike is all you really need to get around. Don't even need a vehicle, unless of course you want to do some hiking outside the townsite, like I obviously enjoy doing. Maybe it’s time to move back to this mountain paradise, and live here year round like @yogajill! At the very least, when I retire, I will be spending a lot more time out around this neck of the woods.



Camera: Sony A7R III
Lens: Sony 24-105mm f4 G OSS
Editing: Lightroom

Do you like Black and White photography? Do you like Colour photography? If you answered yes to both questions, then you are a perfect candidate for the “Colour / Black & White” photography community. Created specifically for that purpose. I will be personally curating qualifying posts. Join now.



Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

These reflection shots are perfect, awesome my friend what a treat for you and us for our eyes. Have a blessed one.

Never a dull moment in the Canadian Rockies. Thanks for looking.

Greetings @daveks ,

These are lovely photographs..most professional looking..in the right place at the right time....the fourth one is stunning.

Always appreciate your photographs of Banff.

Cheers!

Thanks @bleujay. Glad you liked them.

Nice color photo graphs, the bridge does kinda Bow.

Thanks bos.

Classic photos. First photo and it's Reflection makes the photo so beautiful .Actually till now I was seeing the landscape view but today their is a touch of country view which makes it more beautiful.

Thanks @shamis. Glad you liked the bridge reflection.

Too good 👍

so cool place!

Yeah, it was awesome. Thanks.

Look at the shadow of the bridge on the water in the first picture, it's a thing of beauty. Lovely shot if you ask me.

Appreciate that. I was there at the perfect time to get that shot.

Beautiful as always. Not that it makes a huge difference but I personally preferred the natural view before the bridge. For accessibility it is a great idea tho and was much needed for a while to help keep pedestrians safer from the street bridge.

I get that. Normally I prefer the natural view myself. Just mixing it up a bit. Thanks for stopping by.

I really like the first picture, it's very beautiful.
The shadow of the bridge is clearly visible in the water

I'm really pleased with how it turned out. Thanks.

wowsa, that bridge photograph is perfect - beautiful capture!

Thanks, it was a beauty to behold.

Love the bridge photo. That's beautiful !

First picture is incredible. This shot is for a photo contest or photo exhibition

Appreciate that @euggud.

I adore color and black and white photos. The only difference between them for me is that color has many elements that take a lot of attention, and black and white has more compositional shots and conveys more atmosphere

Yes, we both love colour and black & white! Thanks for looking.

Looking forward to more photos from you)