Prairie Evening ~ Colour / Black & White

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

057855AC-0A7F-443B-BF25-967B96F58F5F.jpeg

What is your favourite time of the day? Well, if you have been following my blog for any length of time you will know that I love the evening Sunsets. This is my time of day to show off the Prairie Sunsets and enjoy the colour spectrums.

1A91DCB2-C39B-485B-A1C1-0FCC45C4E0AC.jpeg



CBC213E6-CF15-47CF-BB61-92F0C27C14B2.jpeg

Camera: Huawei P40 Pro
Lens: Leica
Editing: Lightroom

9D52D2F4-D6BF-469D-9401-87498D8685FA.jpeg

Ok, now here are the monochrome versions. As you know, I like to render most of my photos in black & white, as well as colour. Ever since encountering Ansel Adams landscape photography, I have been a big fan of this genre.

875FC041-62BC-485B-8574-4396E22147F7.jpeg



FED8B5C4-0A8B-458C-B419-DF821A93F1EE.jpeg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daveks ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

That first one is nice in b/w but the rest color all the way.

The colours are mostly the winners, I agree.

Hello friend, that sunset is spectacular. Cheers!

Thank you.

Nice shots. Thats a sunset!

It was great. Thanks for looking.

I love your mono editions, except when it is uber brilliant, then I love the colors, but, can forsake the black and white.

But, that is an exception!

Well thank you.

Wow, these are really beautiful pictures! For me my favourite time of the day is the night! Not because of photography 😅 but because it is when I plan for my day and the future of course. I am a night walker!

Yeah, I get that @starstrings01. Thanks for dropping in for a look.

The pleasure is mine

This is another pretty shot. Sometimes I wonder if they were taken with a smartphone. Thanks anyway @daveks .

But it was taken with a smartphone, thanks @mcsamm

The clouds at sunset always work well in black and white too. Love the mix of blue purple orange and yellow in the colour ones too. It is a great time of day, made better with an ice cold beverage 😃

Yeah, it is ice cold beverage season around here. I think across the pond though, that season is much longer..