Yellow

in Photography Loverslast month (edited)

IMG_20240525_132527_Original.jpeg

So I looked out into our backyard, and all I saw was Yellow. Yellow dandelions everywhere. Shortly thereafter, I went for a walk through the local park, and, Yellow dandelions everywhere too! It seems this is the year of the dandelion. Then I noticed, I’m even wearing a yellow shirt as well today! What. Did you know that the dandelion was used over the past centuries as a medicinal plant. The leaves, roots, and flower apparently help fight inflammation, stabilize blood sugar, benefit the heart and liver as well. Who woulda thunk. I have always thought of it as a pesky weed, but it is a pretty little powerful thing in fact, with those health benefits and all, mentioned earlier. Dandelion tea anyone?

IMG_20240525_132634_Original.jpeg


IMG_20240525_132316_Original.jpeg


IMG_20240525_132237_Original.jpeg


IMG_20240525_132553_Original.jpeg

Camera: Huawei P40 Pro
Lens: Leica
Editing: Lightroom

IMG_20240525_132527_Original.jpeg

Do you like Black and White photography? Do you like Colour photography? If you answered yes to both questions, then you are a perfect candidate for the “Colour / Black & White” photography community. Created specifically for that purpose. I will be personally curating qualifying posts. Join now.

IMG_20240525_132634_Original.jpeg


IMG_20240525_132316_Original.jpeg


IMG_20240525_132237_Original.jpeg


IMG_20240525_132553_Original.jpeg

Sort:  

I don't trust people who hate dandelions. I especially don't trust people who hate dandelions because they want their lawns to look like a putting green, with a monocrop grass and criss-cross patterns. The modern suburban lawn has all the "order" of a totalitarian police state. Nature is diverse and seemingly chaotic, but its organic order is resilient. Dandelions are rebels, freedom fighters, and revolutionaries.

Well stated and very thought provoking! A Gold star for this comment!
untitled.gif

We love our dandelions, and this definitely seems like a good year for them!

Last year we made dandelion wine for the first time, and it really is such a great plant... everything from root to flower can be used. Whereas I do recognize that the seeds tend to go everywhere, I never understood why some people get so angry with them.

Dandelion wine, that sounds interesting. What does that taste like?

It must have been a yellow day for you. The dandelions are really very beautiful and I have also read somewhere, that they flush out toxins as well.

Dandelions have surprising health benefits, which I only really discovered afte doing a bit of research. Thanks for visiting.

Amazing depth of field. I can't believe this was actually taken with the P40 even if the lens was Leica. It's a 2021 phone isn't it?

2020 actually! I’ve never been happier with a phone than this one. Thanks.

Seeing yellow makes your day bright.😊
I choose the colored one.😊
Soon, I put time to join the black &white photography. 😄

That would be great, even the black and whites have a special appeal to them.

I agree. 😊 Have a great day ahead.😊

In the last few months, I photographed so many dandelion flowers and blooms that as soon as I saw your thumbnail I got excited and said this is a beautiful dandelion flower. And one thing has to be said, you have taken really beautiful pictures. :)
Sending Love and Ecency Vote!

Thanks, it does seem to be an amazing plant/flower!

Nice shots my friend, yeah I'll take that tea all day everyday. If its free they cant charge you for it, so they have programmed the masses to call it a weeds and must be put down, haha. Truth though. Love the shots, have a blessed day.

An upside down world it is….thanks, and have a blessed weekend as well!

Dandelions are so healthy for you and can be used medicinally in so many ways. I can't wait for them to emerge in the spring to make my tincture, syrup, tea, and soaps. I enjoyed the bnw photos, but do love the cheery yellow.

You can make soap with dandelions? Wow, such a versatile flower. Thanks for the comment.

I've always thought dandelions are pretty flowers, it's a shame they are killed off as weeds. But people want perfect lawns! lol It's a great plant with lots of antioxidants and tastes great in salads too.

Great shots of that flowers!

I will need to try it in a salad someday. I really need to do a deep dive into all this. Thanks for dropping by.

Beautiful flower , I got a few of those too

Oh yeah, dandelions and rabbits too!
untitled.gif

Tru dat baby, tru dat

Yellow is one of my favorite color and I love the meaning of it when it talks about life ☺️

It does seem to be an amazing flower in fact. Thanks for looking.

Congratulations @daveks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP