CUPIDO GOD OF LOVE

As we know, Cupid is known worldwide as the God of love, also called Eros according to Greek mythology, son of Aphrodite, the Goddess of fertility, beauty and love. For the Romans cupid is the son of Venus and Mars, God of war. World-wide personified as a child with wings, a diaper and a bow with an arrow, Cupid is characterized by his two arrows: a golden one with dove feathers and other lead ones with owl feathers. The first grants love and the second hate and indifference.

Como sabemos, cupido es conocido mundialmente como el Dios del amor, también llamado Eros según la mitología griega hijo de Afrodita la Diosa de la fertilidad, belleza y amor. Para los romanos cupido es hijo de Venus y Marte, Dios de la guerra. Mundialmente es personificado como un niño con alas, un pañal y un arco con flecha, Cupido se caracteriza por sus dos flechas: una dorada con plumas de paloma y otras de plomo con plumas de búho. La primera concede amor y la segunda el odio e indiferencia.

dividers-04.png

That said, last February 14 I did a photo session for Valentine's Day, but thinking and searching for the right concept for this world-famous and celebrated date, I did not want to fall into the typical photo session of a couple, but I wanted to go further, and I thought why not personify the God of love to CUPID, so I got to work and started knowing what I needed, first make some wings, a bow, arrow, and a white cloth that it was the easiest thing in question, and above all a model with specific features.

Dicho esto, el pasado 14 de febrero hice una sesión de fotos para el día de los enamorados, pero pensando y buscando en el concepto adecuado para esta fecha tan mundialmente conocida y celebrada no quería caer en la típica sesión de fotos de una pareja, sino que quise ir más allá, y pensé porque no personificar al Dios del amor a CUPIDO, así que coloque mano a la obra y comencé con saber que es lo que necesitaba, primero hacer unas alas, un arco, flecha, y una tela blanca que era lo más fácil en cuestión, y sobre todo un modelo con rasgos específicos.

IMG_82240.jpg

IMG_81880.jpg

In order not to accumulate all the day of the photos, not even a day before, I tried to do everything a week in advance, so I spoke with a friend who is a designer, and he already had some wing bases made, so I gave, I managed to make some pens, with white sheets, in tutorials on the internet I looked for many models, until I found the right one, so I set out to cut more or less 50 white sheets all recycled, once all cut I glued them to the base with liquid silicone, all in different directions and it looked as real as possible, once the wings were made, which in theory was the most complicated, I started with the bow and arrow, for this I looked for cardboard I made the mold and I cut them, with gold paint, I began to paint everything, and it came out as I wanted it.

Para que no se me acumulara todo el día de las fotos, ni un día antes, intente hacer todo con una semana de anticipación, así que hablé con un amigo que es diseñador, y ya tenía unas bases de alas hechas, así que me las dio, yo me las ingenié para hacer unas plumas, con hojas blanca, en tutoriales en internet busque muchos modelos, hasta que di con el indicado, así que me dispuse a cortar más o menos 50 hojas blancas todas de reciclaje, una vez todas cortadas las pegue en la base con silicón liquido, todas en diferentes direcciones y se viera lo más real posible, una vez realizadas las alas que en teoría era lo más complicado, inicie con el arco y la flecha, para esto busque cartón hice el molde y los corte, con pintura dorada, comencé a pintar todo, y quedó como lo buscaba.

SIN EDITAR

UNEDITED

IMG_8396.JPG

EDITADA

EDITED

IMG_83960.jpg

dividers-04.png

For the model it was easy, I told my great friend Rafael, a boy who meets the characteristics I was looking for, so I also told him days in advance so that he was completely shaved for the session, since he had to see the most flawless as possible.

The day of the session arrived, and I told Rafael that the photos would be on the roof of my house, since a sky had to be seen for the editing to be easier, so we started, it was not easy at all, because that day it was very breezy, and my equipment, the flash, the lights and everything would fall, so I had two assistants holding everything, so that the breeze would not blow them away, another difficulty was that the sun was sometimes hidden by the clouds and I had to wait a few minutes because everything had to be in the same light. But nevertheless, with all these difficulties, we did the session and also quickly, since due to the preparations for the photo, it began at around 4:30 in the afternoon and the time of sunlight was not much.

Para el modelo fue fácil, le dije a mi gran amigo Rafael, un chico que cumple con las características que buscaba, así que además le dije con días de anticipación para que estuviera completamente afeitado para la sesión, ya que se tenía que ver lo más impecable posible.

Llegó el día de la sesión, y le dije a Rafael que las fotos serían en el techo de mi casa, ya que se tenía que ver un cielo para que la edición fuera más fácil, así que comenzamos, no fue nada fácil, porque ese día hacía mucha brisa, y mis equipos, el flash, las luces y todo se caía, así que tenía dos asistentes sosteniendo todo, para que la brisa no se los llevará, otra dificultad era que el sol en ocasiones se ocultaba con las nubes y debía esperar unos minutos porque todo debía ser con la misma luz. Pero sin embargo con todas esas dificultades hicimos la sesión y también rápido ya que por los preparativos de la foto se empezó como a las 4:30 de la tarde y el tiempo de luz solar no era mucho.

IMG_84200.jpg

IMG_81740.jpg

The result was magnificent, without editing of course, but I already imagined how they were going to look, together with the model and the team we chose the best ones, and the next day I started the editing process, something combined with graphic design since I placed elements that there was not originally.

I must say that these photos were a challenge for me as a photographer since I left my comfort zone so I can say that I learned something new, and at the time of publication they also had an excellent reception from the public that follows my work.

El resultado fue magnífico, sin edición por supuesto, pero ya me imaginaba cómo iban a quedar, junto con el modelo y el equipo escogimos las mejores, y al día siguiente inicie el proceso de edición, algo combinado con diseño gráfico ya que coloque elementos que no había originalmente.

Debo decir que estas fotos fueron un reto para mí como fotógrafo ya que salí de mi zona de confort así que puedo decir que aprendí algo nuevo, y al momento de publicarlas también tuvieron excelente recepción del público que sigue mi trabajo.

ANTES

BEFORE

IMG_8450.JPG

DESPUÉS

AFTER

IMG_84500.jpg

dividers-04.png

ESPERO LES HAYA GUSTADO ESTA SESIÓN, MUCHAS GRACIAS

I HOPE YOU ENJOYED THIS SESSION, THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Pictures taken with an Canon EOS2000D 18-55mm
Photographer: David Rossa
Editing program: Adobe Photoshop 2021

David Rossa
INSTAGRAM!
David Rossa is a Venezuelan graphic designer and photographer, his photographic work is based on portraits of natural beauties and models. / David Rossa es un diseñador gráfico y fotografo venezolano, su trabajo fotografico se basa en retrato de bellezas naturales y modelos.IMG_7908.JPG
Sort:  

Colmena-Curie.jpg

¡Felicidades! Esta publicación obtuvo upvote y fue compartido por @la-colmena, un proyecto de Curación Manual para la comunidad hispana de Hive que cuenta con el respaldo de @curie.

Si te gusta el trabajo que hacemos, te invitamos a darle tu voto a este comentario y a votar como testigo por Curie.

Si quieres saber más sobre nuestro proyecto, acompáñanos en Discord: La Colmena.


Muchas gracias

Congratulations @davidrossa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!