Theatrical photography // My first theater photographs, capturing fantasy and wonderful magic <3📸by: @davidsuarezms

in Photography Lovers • 2 years ago

asasasasaa.jpg

Hello friends, how are you all? It has been several days since I had posted anything related to photography, I have been encouraged to publish this great job I had recently with a theater and animation company, a great show that was in the hands of wonderful and talented people, a great cast, Rosetny Events, was a show for children, full of fantasy and magic, villains and heroes, and wonderful stories related to the Disney universe, really great satisfaction to see so many children and adults enjoy this kind of theater, because with the pandemic had declined this kind of events, to be able to feel this kind of things feels like we are improving and returning to normality, of course with their respective health precautions, so I hope you can enjoy these photos that I could make, and that were my first theatrical photos of this type, with an incredible effort and eye, using a manual lens, quite complicated, and with a Nikon d5100 which well, the ISO is not so good, but it could be achieved:

Hola amigos, como están todos? ya hace varios días que no había publicado nada relacionado a la fotografía, me he animado a publicar este gran trabajo que tuve reciente con una empresa de teatro y animación, un gran espectáculo que estuvo de la mano de personas maravillosas y talentosas, un gran elenco, Rosetny Eventos, fue un espectáculo para niños, lleno de fantasía y magia, villanos y héroes, e historias maravillosas relacionadas al universo de Disney, de verdad que gran satisfacción ver a tantos niños y personas adultas disfrutar de este tipo de teatro, debido a que con al pandemia habían decaído este tipo de eventos, poder sentir este tipo de cosas se siente como que vamos mejorando y volviendo a la normalidad, claro con sus respectivas precauciones de sanidad, así que espero puedan disfrutar de estas fotos que pude realizar, y que fueron mis primeras fotos teatrales de este tipo, con un increíble esfuerzo y ojo, usando un lente manual, bastante complicado, y con una d5100 de Nikon el cual pues, el ISO no es tan bueno, pero se pudo lograr:

_DSC1355.jpg

_DSC1404.jpg

_DSC1352.jpg

_DSC1086.jpg

First of all I must emphasize that it was my first time doing this type of shooting in low light, and in theater, I had seen many photography workshops of this type of low light or theatrical light of this type, I did not think it would be complicated, the idea was to use a 300mm with a better camera, a d7500, but it was not possible, it was going to be borrowed but to my bad luck the other photographer had been hired for the same event to shoot videos, so I had to come up with a plan, I had to study all the lighting of the place, I was very afraid, afraid to fail, with a 50mm manual, with my myopia, in low light, flickering, so changeable, but, I was not going to say no, they trusted in my work, in my brand, I had already given my word and I had to go with the energy and batteries well put, ready to fail with great honor, giving everything, for those who have done this type of photos with this type of camera will know that it is complicated to do it with n ISO of this type and in manual, at 2.2f

Primero que nada debo resaltar que era mi primera vez haciendo este tipo de tomas a poca luz, y en teatro, había visto muchos talleres de fotografía de este tipo de con poca luz o luz de este tipo teatral, no pensé que se me haría complicado, la idea era usar un 300mm con una mejor cámara, una d7500, pero no se pudo, iba ser prestada pero para mi mala suerte el otro fotógrafo había sido contratado para el mismo evento para grabar videos, así que tuve que idearme un plan, estudiar toda la iluminación del lugar, tenia mucho temor, miedo de fallar, con un 50mm manual, con mi miopía, a poca luz, parpadeante, tan cambiante, pero, no ida decir que no, confiaban en mi trabajo, en mi marca, ya había dado mi palabra y tenia que ir con las energías y pilas bien puestas, dispuesto a fallar con gran honor, dándolo todo, para los que han hecho este tipo de fotos con este tipo de cámara sabrán que es complicado hacerlo con n ISO de este tipo y en manual, a 2.2f

_DSC1067.jpg

_DSC1875.jpg

_DSC1673.jpg

Despite the demands of the job and said scenario, I was able to take some brutal shots, which I consider that despite everything, good shots could come out, but to be honest I had to take bursts and bursts in manual to be able to take the movement of the characters , that is to say, being able to freeze them well and being manual was very complicated, also since it was such a short focal length, and not so much zoom, I had to be as close to the stage as possible, almost inside the scenes to obtain immersive photos, a high ISO but not destructive, and the objective at 2.2f, also with an acceptable speed, thanks to the lighting equipment, which gave a spectacular light to the event, I was able to defend myself until the end, I had to spend more batteries and visual effort, but I feel that everything that was worth it for each take, which in the end enchanted everyone, and I with all the fear in the world

A pesar de las exigencias del trabajo y dicho escenario, pude lograr hacer unas tomas brutales, que considero que a pesar de todo pudieron salir buenas tomas, pero para ser sincero tuve que tomar ráfagas y ráfagas en manual para poder tomar el movimiento de los personajes, es decir poder congelarlos bien y al ser manual era muy complicado, además como era una focal tan corta, y no tan zoom, tuve que estar lo mas cerca del escenario posible, casi dentro de las escenas para obtener fotos inmersivas, un ISO alto pero no destructivo, y el objetivo a 2.2f, además con una velocidad aceptable, gracias al equipo de iluminación, que dio una luz espectacular al evento pude defenderme hasta el final, tuve que gastar mas baterías y sobre esfuerzo visual, pero siento que todo eso valió la pena por cada toma, que al final encantaron a todos, y yo con todo el temor del mundo

_DSC1494.jpg

_DSC1357.jpg

_DSC1443.jpg

_DSC1587.jpg

_DSC1877.jpg

With much happiness I was able to achieve my goals, with a lot of effort, there is nothing that can not be done with enough discipline and a lot of study, which was what helped me to achieve these shots, which are not the best, but if I could make good use, and be happy with my results, grateful for the great work that could be achieved and that gives me satisfaction as a professional, I hope you liked all these results that were made with all the effort, love and affection, and that I have decided to show with all the willingness and enthusiasm in the incredible community of photography, where there are huge photographic talents, see you soon with more photos and more content here, a big hug to all<3

Con mucha felicidad pude lograr mis objetivos, con bastante esfuerzo, no hay nada que no se pueda hacer con bastante disciplina y mucho estudio, que fue lo que me ayudo a lograr estas tomas, que no son las mejores, pero si pude sacar buen provecho, y estar feliz con mis resultados, agradecidos por el gran trabajo que se pudo lograr y eso me da satisfacción como profesional, espero les hayan gustado todos estos resultados que se hicieron con todo el esfuerzo, amor y cariño, y que he decidido mostrar con toda la disposición y entusiasmo en la comunidad increíble de fotografía, donde hay enormes talentos fotográficos, nos vemos muy pronto con mas fotos y mas contenido por acá, un fuerte abrazo a todos<3


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP5FXREuWiHXYbk1F9qYmjPbMKm9LFqwgyeRCDS4if57RmuWT2dYMmgBGrTHdupDAMPe7V4iW22.png


facebook.jpg

Don't forget to leave me a comment or follow me if you liked my content, greetings and thank you very much for the love of the arts! ♡♥

62PdCouTvNPDFdpBpBq5nmvvyRoTono4ptF7aVwB2evhwn4Nj8n6g9Sxs2LU8tdx5sztgnDvbHT6WbtNi3LeiRXdKFzTuqPWmLtXTA85X9mb1pr.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

These are some really great shots! Thanks for sharing them here with us. This show looks like a lot of fun! =)

Thank you very much for appreciating my work and these results, believe me it was an entertaining and fun show for the whole family <3

 2 years ago  

I'm not the biggest Disney fan, but even i could see that this was a fun show. You did well to capture the fun! Cheers.

Congratulations @davidsuarezms! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-01 - Winners List
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice set of photos you got there. Theater and stage in general is quite hard since you have to capture the energy and movement going on on stage in a still image. But you did that very well. The photos feel like you just paused a video of the show.