You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tokyo Station - Camera Rotation & Zoom

in Photography Lovers • 9 months ago

The first picture is really cool!! 😀

Your trip was a reminder for me : I was in Tokyo back in 2018, staying in Kanda but really close to Otemachi. Of course I had in mind to do lightpainting at the Manurouchi train station but the trip was only 8 days and you have soooo many things to do. Well, I finally did a session in front of the train station but it was the day we visited the Tokyo Tower and we found craft beers from all over the world so...I was completely drunk during that session and not able to do a single clean shot. And I forgot the gimbal head at the hotel of course 😆

It's really tricky to do lightpainting in the streets of Tokyo if you don't use a "Live Composite" camera but the challenge worths it when you get pretty good results. I only had a hangover the day after^^

Sort:  

Well, that's a good excuse not to come home with a Light Painting, and always makes a good story.

Since it is August-Season it's kind of hell even at night. Kyoto had heavy rains so it was also 100% humidity, all that not ideal for motivation. I have that Google map with all these marked places I wish to do Light Painting in Japan, no idea when I am going to do that. But hey one by one each time I get lucky to visit Nippon.

I am glad you can appreciate the work. I used my Canon R5 and covered the lens as much as needed so as not to run into overexposed parts. So here there is no Live Comp. Haven't touched my Olympus in years. Last time for a video I think.

thanx