Sort:  

That is so beautiful how the cherry trees make a canopy over the street.

That plane looks like a LOT of fun.

Yeah I love how they do that. It really makes them stand out.

Whoa, I didn't know cherry trees have a life span. Or is that their blooming life span?

Hmm... that's a good question. I think it is the tree lifespan itself. After around 50 years they simply start to die. I don't know enough about trees to know if that is a consequence of being a hybrid tree or what. Other types of cherry trees can last hundreds of years, but the someiyoshino are very short-lived.

I remember when I was a kid my dad had a gas powered airplane that you could fly around on a string. It was pretty cool. A bit of an odd concept looking back now though. The blossoms are beautiful!

Those gas-powered planes on strings were really popular for awhile. At a park in my hometown they built a place just for flying those planes. By the time I was a kid it was little used, but my mom would tell stories of how crowded and busy it was when she was younger.

Really? That is very interesting. We had to take ours to the local middle school parking lot.

Thank you for sharing your Sakura photography. Your Sakuraflower photos are some of my favourite ones. I like the video too. It's fun to play with toy airplanes. Did your wife's cousin make it!? Wow, that looks very good.

Glad you enjoy them 😃 Yeah, it seems like he loves building models and toy planes. It's an interesting hobby. My youngest also loves building things, so maybe he will be the same.

Looks like he had some fun with the gilder. I loved those things when I was a kid, but they were made of balsa wood back then!

Beautiful cherry blossoms! I heard Japan is sending 250 Cherry trees to replace the older one that are dying and being removed. Beautiful trees.

250 to replace ones in DC? That's a nice gesture. I heard the cherry blossom area in DC is amazing to see.

Que bello lugar.

God, that is beyond beautiful. I can't wait to see these with my own eyes.

It is really incredible. I hope you can witness it yourself someday. This is just a small sample. Most bigger cities plant many many more.

I can't wait. We had planned to visit Japan this year but my wife got sick so we had to put our travels on hold for a while. Hopefully in 2025!

I've been lucky to catch the cherry blossoms in DC a few times but it looks like Japan would be something else entirely, those shots are lovely.

They really do go all out for it here, planting the trees so thick that the entire city turns pink and white for a week or two.

Lucky you guys to have all this on your doorstep every year, and without the crowds!

Nature's payment for scaring us half to death with earthquakes for the rest of the year haha. In the city I live near Nagoya it's rare to find cherry blossom places without a crowd, so I was kind of surprised that no one was out here. I may have to start visiting the inlaws every year at this time.

Fly to the moon 😄🙌🙌🥳🌸🌸🌸
!wine !ALIVE

@dbooster! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ mizuosemla. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.