Picture Perfect Wedding

Look at this Dress!

I had a client inquire about after elopement photos and I obliged and she booked a session with me. She was new to the area and I gave her a perfect location!

IMG_3137-Enhanced-NR-Edit.jpg
Iso 100 ◆ 80mm ◆ F5.0 ◆ 1/500s

There is the little art park beside a train station. It was the perfect setting for these photos!

IMG_3201-Enhanced-NR-Edit.jpg
Iso 100 ◆ 55mm ◆ F5.0 ◆ 1/500s

I used my 55mm to 200mm zoom lens. I think it does amazing with outdoor portraits despite not being a prime lens. I didn't chance my lens the entire session!

IMG_3220-Enhanced-NR-Edit.jpg
Iso 100 ◆ 55mm ◆ F5.0 ◆ 1/500s

This dress was stunning!!! Everything about this session was amazing including my clients!!!

IMG_3180-Enhanced-NR-Edit.jpg
Iso 100 ◆ 55mm ◆ F5.0 ◆ 1/500s

This is my favorite shot of the entire session! Believe it or not there was a huge pole behind his head/ shoulder area that I had completely removed.

Here is the before photo!!

20240529230034_IMG_3180.JPG

As you can see, I take a lot of time and my due diligence to clean up backgrounds and color correct. This is someones special day and they won't ever get it back!!

IMG_3194-Enhanced-NR-Edit.jpg
Iso 100 ◆ 55mm ◆ F5.0 ◆ 1/500s

I am always honored to capture someones love story!!!

I hope you liked this after elopment session!!!! Have a blessed day!

Sort:  

You did a great job on the color correction without going too far into the oversaturation zone. Your shots are very tasteful and it's nice to see the color pop so well! Plus, they look like they were fun to work with.
Also, happy birthday on Hive and it was a nice reintroduction. It's crazy how fast time flies!

Thanks!!! The bride was absolutely thrilled and even tipped me extra $ for them.. Thats always a plus!!!

And yes 7 yrs i dont know if its counting from Steemit days or actual hive hardfork days but... its kinda all the same lol

That's awesome about the tip! They looked thrilled so you must have done an excellent job.
It counts the Steemit days. I think Hive is only 4ish years old. After all the drama... I'm glad to be on the Hive side of things.

OH....lovely pictures!!! 😍

It's a very beautiful location and a nice couple, I think you and they did a awesome job there. I really like the tones and the correction you made in the edition, it looks wonderful!

!discovery shots
!PIZZA



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@dimascastillo90(1/5) tipped @deadgrlsuppastar

You did fantastic job... perfect background with amazing poses...