More of my colorful mums

in Photography Lovers3 years ago


wwest211007_3634.jpg

I really like the way these turned out

break.png

I really like the way the shots I took of my mums turned out. I have posted them to other social media sites and I have a lot of my friends that let me know they are using them as their desktop backgrounds now. The colors on these are pretty cool and I really like the bokeh. I used my Canon 100mm f/2.8 macro lens to take these photos. That is such an awesome lens and is super sharp and always produces some nice colors.


wwest211007_3628.jpg

The flowers are actually a lot smaller than they look in these photos. Thanks to the macro lens, I am able to get pretty close to them and show some really good detail with the shots.


wwest211007_3631.jpg

I took these during golden hour as the sun was getting ready to go down, so they have a nice color to them and I didn't have to use any flash or anything.


wwest211007_3633.jpg

Since I didn't use a flash, there is some nice separation from the parts that are in focus and those that are behind them. The parts of the bush and flowers that are behind have a nice shadow to them, which I would not have been able to get with a flash.


wwest211007_3636.jpg

Now I just need to get some other colors to mix things up a bit in the backyard.

Sort:  

Thanks for my new WhatsApp background :)

Wow so cute flowers that at a glance attracted the heart. A bunch of flowers they also alike. So many flowers. I'm very fond of flowers anyway. Thanks so much for sharing.

Awesome 😍😍