New babies and Yoshi is awesome

in Photography Lovers2 years ago



405opf1el20pfmyp_wwest220415_8126.jpg
405opfpl20pfm30_wwest220415_8128.jpg
405opfil20pfltu_wwest220415_8133.jpg
405opf13l20pfnej_wwest220415_8134.jpg
405opf20l20pfzeq_wwest220415_8138.jpg

A few days ago, my new seedlings popped up in the grow tent and they appear to be doing great. I think one of the most important and stressful times of any grow is the germination process and the first week or two of the plant's life.

I used to waste so many seeds trying to germinate using the paper towel and ziplock bag method. With that method, you essentially soak a paper towel with some water, put your seeds on it and fold the paper towel over the seed. Then you place it in a ziplock bag and let it sit for a couple days and when the seed pops open and the taproot is exposed, you place it in soil. I had pretty bad luck using this method and so many of my seeds never sprouted up after I would place them in soil.

I tried a few different methods after the seeds popped open, but none of them were consistent. I even bought some peat pellets and placed the seed in those and set them on a seedling heating pad, but didn't have much success with any of those tricks. I started just soaking the seeds for 24 hours or more until they cracked open and then place them directly into their 5 gallon buckets and gave them a nice watering and then leave them alone for two or three days. Ever since I started using that method, the seeds started sprouting every time.

Now I've got three different plants growing in the tent. I've got gorilla glue, northern lights and bubblegum. I am pretty excited for gorilla glue because I have never had that one. Northern Lights was the very first strain I grew and it will be nice to have more of that one. And bubblegum is just my all time favorite and I always want to have a stash of that one.

I haven't shared any pictures of Yoshi lately, but he is doing great. I think he is close to being full grown now and he is super healthy. I just gave him some crickets that were dusted with vitamins. He finished a shed yesterday and has a pretty strong appetite right now, so I will be monitoring how many crickets he eats today and adding more if needed.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

That’s a great picture of Yoshi! Great you found what works did your germination method. Popping seeds can be intimidating.

Oh and GG is fire!

Ya, I am excited for the gorilla glue. I tried to grow this when I first started and none of the seeds germinated. I've come a long way since those days.

Damn that’s right! I was thinking you did grow this before. Get er done!

Stunning photography dear ❤️ Absolutely captivating!

Thank you. I appreciate the compliment

That's a good start. If Yoshi enters the grow room, does he turn Marijuana green?. It would be cool to see him that color. The photo is very cool.

Posted using WeedCash Network

They don't really change colors based on their surroundings. They change colors more to communicate

Yoshi was really happy after getting a new cage. I hope Yoshi gets a partner soon. 🥰

Chameleons don't do well with partners in their cages. They are a solo reptile.

I just knew. I think chameleons are just like any other animal. Thank you brother for the great information.

I love how you've captured these pictures. Going through this post makes me want to learn about plants and germination.❤️🌾

Thank you

Wow you gave your plant name called yoshi???
Or that is name plant normally bears???

Yoshi is my chameleon.

Oh wow
I have never seen a chameleon before but i hear they change color in every environment, i would love to see one and even have one