Northern Lights - Day 11

in Photography Lovers4 months ago


northernlights-9769.jpg

This stage is so slow

break.png

It has been 11 days since these two little ladies sprouted up out of the soil. They are both doing great and look so healthy.


northernlights-9771.jpg

One thing I have been worried about is deformities. Deformities can happen for several reasons and ever since my AK-47 grow, I have been worried about them. The AK-47 got deformed early on from when I treated the soil for fungus gnats, and I think it affected the quality of that plant for the remainder of its life. So I have been very careful with these to make sure that the conditions in the tent are optimal for them.


northernlights-9772.jpg

The leaf structure on these ladies are pretty much perfect. I have kept them in humidity domes for the past 10 days. In the early stages, as their roots are getting established, it is important to make sure that the humidity levels are high for them because they drink most of their water through their leaves. So I have focused more on creating a humid environment for them instead of watering the soil.


northernlights-9774.jpg


northernlights-9776.jpg

They are still pretty short, but that is good. I would rather they have a shorter and stronger stalk and not one that stretched too quickly and is unable to support their weight. I did raise the lights about six more inches in hopes that they will stretch a little bit over this next week.


northernlights-9777.jpg

They should see some nice growth over the next seven days. Once they get their second set of leaves, they usually begin to grow quite rapidly because those leaves stretch out and open up and collect the light like solar panels.


northernlights-9778.jpg

Things are going to start progressing quickly in the grow room now. I am glad that the seedling stage is almost done. Then I can start adding fans in the tent to strengthen the stalks and branches. I will also be able to start shaping the plant and manipulating the branches to spread them out for optimal coverage and light distribution. I am going to be starting a tomato plant in there as well, so I will need to make sure to leave room for that. I will probably have the tomato plant growing for as long as possible because fresh home grown tomatoes beat anything at the grocery store.

Strain:Northern Lights
Dominance:Indica
Nutrients used:Kelp
Current growing stage:Seedling
Current plant age:11 Days old
Sex:Feminized
Sort:  

From my perspective, a total clickbait title, lol! :D

I would love to smoke some Northern Lights while looking up at the northern lights.

The growth is somewhat fast to me cos I remember some weeks ago when you planted it
The main thing is that it is looking healthy
I love that!

I hope the fast growth continues. There are about 75-80 days left for these two plants before they are ready.

So cool you used the formatting from Solo! Can't wait until it gets warm to do one myself. Also you are so right, the seedling stage is so slow.

Ya, that table is really cool. The thing I like most about it is the box for the age. It will make it really easy to keep track of how old the plants are.

The leaves of the trees like this are very beautiful, the result of your camera and your photography skills are very good, everything looks very beautiful.

Wow! The plant looks so healthy, you've taken care of it really good

Congratulations @derangedvisions! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

Hello derangedvisions!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 8th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by nuthman

You receive 🎖 1.9 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 190 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START