Spent the day traveling to Las Vegas for my anniversary

in Photography Lovers2 years ago



cl65spd2a00zu0hpc6hph5639_landscape-8964.jpg
cl65spkj900yb0wpcb6idhtgy_landscape-8966.jpg
cl65spriz010k0opc61huddmb_landscape-8967.jpg
cl65spzez00xl2ipc8xuh3bnv_landscape-8975.jpg
cl65sq8nt00zx0hpcbljwa3m5_landscape-8978.jpg
cl65sqi2t013v14pc7o5aa9xj_landscape-8979.jpg
cl65sqqyk011a29pcbq5u7hde_landscape-8980.jpg
cl65sqypp010n0opc61652m1f_landscape-8981.jpg
cl65sr7nh011p1wpcc520dy6c_landscape-8984.jpg
cl65srgqx011d29pc2yad9wkd_landscape-8990.jpg

21 years ago, my wife and I got married. Last year we went to Cabo San Lucas for our anniversary, but this year we decided to go to Las Vegas instead.

We spent the majority of the day driving and made a few stops. Our first stop was at one of the projects that my wife's work has been working on, but that will be a whole separate post because I took a ton of photos there.

The other place we stopped was the Virgin River Canyon Recreation Area. It is just off of I-15 once you get out of Utah on the way down to Vegas. There is a short strip of interstate that runs through Arizona and follows the Virgin River.

It is also one of the first places heading south that you can see Joshua Trees. We have stopped here in the past on our way down south, but never stayed for long because it is hot as hell. While we were there, it was about 107 degrees, so we tried to be quick while we hiked around for a bit. I was hoping to see some wildlife, like a snake or some other desert animal, but I guess it was too hot for them too.

After we left this area, it was just another 2 hours until we made it to our resort here in Vegas, where we will be for the next few days. We are hoping to see a live show or something, but the majority of the time will be spent poolside with the occasional trip out to the Vegas strip to take photos. This should be a nice relaxing way to spend our anniversary.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

If you're still thinking about a show, I recommend Paranormal Mind Reading Magic at Bally's! I saw it on Fourth of July weekend and it was really enjoyable, something different than the usual Cirque show etc.

Thanks for the suggestion. I will have to see what the tickets cost for it.

I got mine on vegas.com for a good discount.

Happy 21st anniversary, my friend. I wish you many happy anniversaries! I guessed on discord yesterday that you were in Texas. Vegas is a better choice. I hope you have a great time and have fun. In your next post I would like to see a picture of you smiling happily (like on a rainy day).

We have been down to Texas in almost 11 years. We lived there for a long time, but have no plans on ever returning. The food is decent, but it is such a hot place to live.

I particularly like the compass. Very nice shots.

Thank you

Happy anniversary! I'm sure you got plenty of activities to enjoy while in Vegas and in the end..what happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas, right? 😁

Wow all the photos you shared today look really beautiful and it's really really amazing you take pretty good photos Thank you for sharing have a nice day

Thank you

Congratulations for your Anniversary, God bless your union forever.

The clicks are amazing😊

Thanks homie

Congrats on your anniversary!

Thank you. I appreciate it.

Happy anniversary to you both my wife and I just celebrated our 20th anniversary

Awesome shots of this area to me it had an off earth feel to them

Congrats man. 20 years is a huge accomplishment. Did you guys do anything fun for it?

We did have plans for it but with my wife’s health issues that went out the window we had a quiet day together and had the grandkids with us was a nice day

A quiet day with the grandkids sounds like it would be the best. We are really looking forward to having some grandkids one day.

It really was nice we took them out for lunch with us and it was a fun time

That sounds like a great day

Indeed it was

oh my ! I'm sure both of you is going to enjoy your stay at Las Vegas, it will be good for your anniversary , like you both deserve a good treat... hehe, this view is looking beautiful and I can't wait to see other pictures in your post ... ☺️

Thank you. We are really looking forward to spending time with each other here this weekend.

That's pretty cool☺️

Everything is red nice picture 😍😍

Ya, that area is known for its red rocks

I love the photo quality. May I know what filter you use here? Thanks. 😊
Btw, I hope you'll enjoy your stay in LA.. That is a place I dreamed to visit someday

I didn’t use a filter, I edit my photos in Adobe Lightroom

Red Rock Canyon is gorgeous! Have you been To Bonnie Springs? Btw, gorgeous shots. Happy Annivesary to you and your wife! Have a great time!

Thank you. I've never even heard of that place. I may have to look into it and see what it is.

You're welcome :)
Awesome.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thank you. I appreciate it.