Still going through all these photos

in Photography Lovers2 years ago



cl9q61y0k010t0pkc5rzu2geh_fire-1443.webp
This is one of my favorite photos I took during the event. The guy on the left is from Poland and the one on the right is from Lithuania. They are both heroes in their countries competing to be the best.
cl9q620k6011t1dkc18lt5gtx_fire-1469.webp
cl9q6249y012f0wkc04aj0818_fire-1452.webp
cl9q627m001292kkc2vyb37m1_fire-1489.webp
cl9q62bd8010u0ikc76j35feo_fire-1513.webp
cl9q62f85013c1tkc6fpdatte_fire-1522.webp
cl9q62isi013415kc52cv4xni_fire-1530.webp
cl9q62ln5011j2bkcd9yf476o_fire-1539.webp
cl9q62ovm010v0pkc9nlu5oll_fire-1554.webp

The firefighter challenge ended almost two weeks ago, and I still have so many photos from the event to go through and edit. Life is crazy right now, but with everything going on, it is nice to get some time to be able to open up Lightroom and work on my photos.

I am hoping that next year they allow me to go back onto the course area to shoot, so I can get some better action shots and not just shots from the sidelines. It always sucks when people ruin it for others. I guess there was some photographer that had gotten in the way of the competitors during their run and got run over and someone was injured, so they were really strict this year about people being on the course taking photos.

The pictures I got still ended up pretty cool, but it was a lot harder to get photos that really showcase the action when I was stuck in just a couple places getting pictures. I did meet a bunch of cool people from all over the world and made some more connections here for different photography opportunities.

I hope you enjoyed checking these photos out. I don't know if I am going to do this event next year or not. It was fun, but pretty exhausting being there for so many hours each day taking pictures from pretty much the same angles.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Events like this are great for meeting people from your field. I attended a seminar for computer engineers a few weeks ago and I met a lot of people there. We shared our experiences with each other. I might work with one of them in the future.

I hope next year they let you take photos on the course and you can keep doing what you do best, man.

That's awesome man. Hopefully you made some good connections to help you out in the future.

I'm trying my best for it man. Trying to build my future both in Hive and Software 🤓.

Wow, so cool to see a bit more @derangedvisions 😊
Yep, I agree with you on your favourite photo. The two giving each other the hand, competing… still together. Wonderful.
Great captures.
Thanks for sharing. Have a great evening 👋🏻😊

Thank you. It was cool seeing the camaraderie with everyone there.

You are welcome, that’s just the best when that does exist in competitions 😎

I like this photographic series, I find your way of photographing interesting, good job.

Thanks man. I appreciate it.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks

Awesome stuff i had no clue this was a thing bro!

Very nice photos. The firemen are really heroes. And really enjoy what they do at the same time. Amazing people. Just early today I was thinking in share a serie of photos that I made with some fireman of my city. Portraits. I would like to share with you! Although difficulties, you captured very good photos. Congratz.!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thank you for stopping by.