Tent Update - week two of flower

in Photography Lovers12 days ago


weed-1120.jpg

Things are progressing perfectly

break.png

Just about 2 weeks ago, I switched my lights to the 12 on and 12 off cycle which induced the flowering stage for my GDP and OG Kush. The Northern Lights is an auto flower and started flowering just a bit before I changed the lights.


weed-1121.jpg

I did some defoliation on the GDP and OG Kush today. The GDP's leaves are massive and were overcrowding the middle of the plant and making it impossible for light to get through to the lower sets of bud sites.


weed-1122.jpg

The OG Kush wasn't as bad, but did have a few leaves that were blocking the lower sites, so I removed them. The leaf structure on these two plants are so different, it is pretty cool to see. OG Kush has thinner leaves that droop more, and the GDP has massive fan leaves that stand straight out.


weed-1125.jpg

I did remove some leaves on the Northern Lights as well. The leaves on this one are skinnier than the others, probably because of the ruderalis genes that are in it to cause it to flower automatically. I have noticed that a lot of the auto flowers have the same leaf structure. Photo periods are so much better to grow if you want to see the true genetics of the different strains.


weed-1126.jpg

The buds on the northern lights are smaller than I was hoping for, but it still has a few weeks left to fatten up. I am not expecting too much from this one because of the late breakage that occurred prior to flower. Any amount of bud would be nice though to tide me over until I harvest the other two.


weed-1128.jpg

The northern lights still has time to impress me, so we shall see. I also used a different soil for this one. I bought some soil at Walmart for this one because I didn't want to spend the money on a large bag of expensive soil when I only needed a little bit to fill up the five gallon pot. So the northern lights is more of a test than anything at this point.


weed-1129.jpg


weed-1131.jpg


weed-1140.jpg


weed-1139.jpg

The GDP is still looking like it is going to be a beast and have some massive buds. I can't wait to see this plant really take off over the next 6-7 weeks or so.


weed-1133.jpg


weed-1134.jpg


weed-1136.jpg

I am excited for the OG Kush. It is looking really healthy and the bud sites are starting to fill in. I have never tried this strain, but it is a favorite of many, so I am sure it will be amazing. I am mainly just excited to have some fresh homegrown weed again.

Growing my own weed has been such a great hobby. There is something about being able to grow plants that have so many medical benefits. Cannabis has changed my life. I am in the best shape and mental space that I have ever been and I contribute a lot of that to the medical benefits of this amazing plant.

Sort:  

Awesome update man. You did a good job with the defoliating. Not too much, not too little.

The GDP and OG Kush are impressive and I think the GDP will be the most impressive of the three at harvest. Biggest yielder you've ever grown for a GDP might be in the making here.

The NL's auto genetics are definitely noticeable. They just seem like weaker/more supple plants in every way, but who knows maybe it will produce some ultra fire even if it doesn't turn out to be a large yield. I still am betting that it will be super fire because it will force extra trichome production due to that break.

Thanks man. They have responded nicely since defoliating them. It will make the lower bud sites a lot thicker. I don't think this GDP will be my biggest yield. The times I grew gdp in the tent by itself with a net was when I got massive yields. Fingers crossed that the northern lights does well too.

Wonderful👌

Plants are looking great! Can't wait to see how how they do. 😀

Thanks man, I cant wait either. I want some fresh homegrown bud.

Your plants look very healthy. You did a great job planting them well. They look very nutritious…

Thank you. They are very healthy at this stage.

Interesting. What kind of lighting is that?

They are Spider Farmer grow lights. They are full spectrum so they can be used for all the stages of plant growth.

Full spectrum... does it mean like natural sun kind of light? 🤔

Pretty much. It is pretty close to the effect of the sun on plants. They do a great job growing different types of plants.

I just started planting terrariums and I am thinking of doing just that to help keep the moss and the plants healthy.
Thanks for sharing your indoor planting experience

The experience that I still remember when I saw this plant, I was in jail for a few weeks, because I was caught planting marijuana plants in the garden. This plant is still banned in my country. Ha ha ha

That sucks. Hopefully one day your government makes it legal one day.

I really hope, I hope it happens.

I hope so as well. Everyone deserves to be able to use these plants.

Hopefully the Northern Lights buds will get bigger. Sometimes they grow more near the end.

I am hoping it does also. It sucks that it busted right before flower.