Complementary Colors

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

Many theories that I used to learn in school, I forgot, or maybe they are in some closed drawer in my brain and waiting to be needed. Maybe never, but I remember the color theory well. Spectrum and complementary colors: Green-Red, Orange-Blue, and Violet-Yellow. That’s why I love when I find such a contrast in nature and can take a photo. Did you know that if complementary colors mix we get gray? When the art teacher in elementary school told us that, like all children, we were curious to try it. In this case, we get a beautiful flower with its mixture.

IMG_9363.jpg

IMG_9328.jpg

IMG_9340.jpg

IMG_9354.jpg

IMG_9366.jpg

IMG_9361.jpg

IMG_9333.jpg

camera: Canon EOS 60D
lens: Canon EF-S 35mm f/2.8 Macro IS STM


Some people use words, others use light to say what they feel.

Photos by @desro - ©RominaM*

Sort:  

this is nice and quite illustrative with the flower.

Thank you @alovely088!

You are welcome

the color of the photograph was beautiful. Those two complementary colors are the ones I get the least in nature. It is more common to find red and green

Indeed! Red in green grass is not such a rare case :D I have proof of that in the folders. Thank you @karlagon!

Enhorabuena. Has recibido apoyo
The Creative Coin Fund.
Únete al servidor de Creative Coin y comparte tus publicaciones.

Congratulations. You have received support from
The Creative Coin Fund.
Join the Creative Coin server and share your posts.


Selección manual de @elemarg25



Image by barbara-orenya