Hi everyone I am NEW to the HIVE family ~ Wish me well! MY INTRODUCTION

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

HS2.jpeg

ALLOW ME TO INTRODUCE MYSELF

Great day everyone my name is Daisy, but my friends call me Diaa. I want to give a huge thanks to my good friend @wolfnworbeikood for introducing me to the HIVE. I am excited to begin my blockchain journey with you all. I am completely new to this space and have heard much about the benefits and opportunities this platform holds. Please let me know of all tips and suggestions to be as successful as possible, my friends!

HS3.jpeg

702 IS CURRENTLY HOME

I currently live in Las Vegas and work as a bartender, for those of you who know this city it can be very consuming when it comes to the "fast money" lifestyle. I have aspirations to become self sufficient and independent, I have decided to dive back into some of my old hobbies as well as trying new ways to generate income. I recently reached out to one of my friends to get some headshots done so I can submit into casting calls such as acting or modeling. When I got to his studio I had the pleasure to meet his business partner and through him I found a new opportunity for the lead role in an upcoming short film. Really exciting! Be sure to be on the lookout I will keep you guys updated.

 "Places-to-visit-in-Las-Vegas.webp"

MY PASSION

I also decided to get back into photography which is one of my biggest passions, I loved taking pictures since I was a kid and definitely see it being a huge part of my future. About a month and a half ago I finally went to buy my new camera, the Canon EOS RP along with an amazing lens. I've been exploring around town having fun taking a whole bunch of pictures just learning as I go. Can't wait to see what new opportunities this brings along the way as well.

 "Canon_RP_86.webp"

I CAN DO ALL THINGS

I'm not going to lie at first it was a scary thought, to drop your set monthly income and invest money into something new. To be the first in your family to go against the 9-5 tradition and constantly have people in your life tell you how hard it's going to be. I know I have a choice at the end of the day. I chose to listen to the few people who tell me that it's going to be fun. I choose to have faith and believe that life happens for me and blessings will come my way as long as I allow them to. Regardless of the obstacles that I may face I know that more opportunities will come from those too. Mindset over everything!

Thank you guys so much for reading my first post. I am looking forward in meeting and greeting you all. Leave a comment and let me know your passions. Maybe we can work together to encourage more harmony.

 "DSCF9676.JPG"

Sort:  

You are welcome to the hive ecosystem... Focus on the value you have to give or how to contribute to the growth of hive, and you will have an amazing experience here.

That's my little advice..

Don't forget to protect your keys 🗝️🔐

Thank you for the advice, I appreciate it. Looking forward to getting to know everyone.

Got my keys safe and protected!

Congratulations @diaastayz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You are going to do amazing here, I'm excited for you to share your talents with HIVE.

Be sure to find and follow communities you are interested in and stay consistent with posting. Also join the respective discord groups to find new friends and like minded people. Everything else will fall in place for you!

Cheers my friend.

Welcome and have fun 🤙

Hello @diaastayz
or better still Diaa I see you have what it takes to be successful. You come across as a hard working person who likes to try out new things.
I see find you are so grounded too which is so wonderful quality in a person.
I clearly see potential in you that you can do well in the modelling and acting field.
Being on Hive you can build a stable passive income so that you can follow your passion of modelling and acting and only choose the assignments that you like.
For the money part you can build a passive income with crypto and hive.
Leo threads a another way on hive where you can meet other users and earn additional income.
Believe me it starts in trickles and before you know it the wallet begins to become big and fat.
So never be disappointed and let me know if you need any assistance in building your account here.
You can join the contests like the $10000 in prizes one that is about to start the details are here
Just be regular here on hive and see the magic happen to you.

Thank you so much for the feed back! Will definitely be tagging into some of those contests !!

When you are starting out on hive contests can be a great way to go forward not that they do not interest the seasoned Hive users.
Since you mentioned your interest in Contests then I would like to up date you that there would be a contest for Hive users which has a $10000 in prizes and you can join it here
You can read about the contest/quest update here