The Giraffe of the Ecological Park [ENG/ESP]

DSC_0794.jpg


Finally I have been able to see more extensively the giraffe of the ecological park of Buenos Aires, the ecopark or the Ex Zoo, it is the same thing. The truth is that I visited the place again thinking that I was going to get results of the spaces I already knew and the animals I have already seen, I had no idea that they had opened access to these other animals such as the giraffe, elephants, sea lions and a jaguar.

I knew I was going to take different pictures because this time I worked with the 70-300mm lens which would give me the opportunity to get to other places and have other types of compositions and better details. Although this is the first time I portrayed a giraffe I was able to get some good captures even though it only moved a couple of times in more than 30 minutes.

Finalmente he podido ver con más amplitud la jirafa del parque ecológico de Buenos Aires, el ecoparque o el Ex Zoológico, es lo mismo. La verdad visite nuevamente el lugar pensando que iba a conseguir resultados de los espacios que ya conocía y de los animales que ya he visto, no tenía idea de que habían abierto el acceso a estos otros animales como la jirafa, elefantes, leones marinos y un jaguar.

Sabía que iba a tomar fotos diferentes porque ésta vez trabajé con el lente 70-300mm lo cual me daría la oportunidad de llegar a otros lugares y tener otro tipo de composiciones y mejores detalles. Aunque es la primera vez que retrato a una jirafa pude hacer algunas buenas capturas a pesar también de que solo se movió un par de veces de lugar en más de 30 minutos.

DSC_0802.jpg

DSC_0799.jpg

DSC_0796.jpg


I'm not sure if this giraffe belongs to the former Buenos Aires Zoo and is on the waiting list to be moved to another habitat or if it was rescued after the remodeling and creation of the ecopark... I don't think so because most of the big animals I've seen can be seen to have advanced ages as in the case of elephants and a camel, in fact!

In photographic terms I think this lens helped me a lot, I was able to get as close as I could and get a very detailed image of the face, eyes and even its tongue. The contrast between the giraffe and the trees in the background has an attractive touch, unlike these next photos that have white walls in the background.

Although you will tell me which ones you liked the most, I guess I'm not very good at animal photography but I do the best I can 😅

No estoy muy seguro de si ésta jirafa pertenece al ex zoológico de Buenos Aires y está en la lista de espera para ser trasladada a otro hábitat o fué rescatada posterior a la remodelación y creación del ecoparque... no lo creo porque la mayoría de los animales grandes que he visto se le puede notar que tienen edades avanzadas como el caso de los elefantes y un camello, de hecho!

En términos fotográficos pienso que me sirvió muchísimo este lente, así pude acercarme lo más que podía y tener una imagen muy detallada del rostro, los ojos e incluso su lengua. El contraste entre la jirafa y de fondo los árboles tiene un toque atractivo a diferencia de éstas siguientes fotos que tiene de fondo unas paredes blancas.

Aunque ustedes me darán cuáles les han gustado más, creo que no soy muy bueno en la fotografía de animales pero hago lo mejor que puedo 😅

DSC_0787.jpg

DSC_0790.jpg

DSC_0789.jpg


So this is how I go from sharing street photography to animal photography 🤣 always doing different things to test myself as a photographer whatever the results are haha then I will share with you other photos of these animals that I saw for the first time in this ecological park, but I will try to vary between posts to not do everything on the same theme.

If you liked these photos or have any tips for this type of photography, feel free to leave me a comment about it 😊 A hug for you and thanks for stopping by to see my work. Be well 🙂

Así es como de esta forma paso de compartir fotografías de calle a fotografías de animales 🤣 siempre haciendo cosas diferentes para probarme como fotógrafo sean los resultados que sean jaja luego les comparto otras fotos de estos animales que ví por primera vez en este parque ecológico, pero trataré de variar entre posts para no hacer todo de una misma temática.

Si te han gustado éstas fotos o tienes algún consejo para este tipo de fotografías, no dudes en dejarme un comentario al respecto 😊 Un abrazo para ti y gracias por pasar a ver mi trabajo. Que estés bien 🙂

DSC_0792.jpg

DSC_0804.jpg

Picsart_22-12-14_08-29-08-962.png

All the photos and texts in this post are my authorship.
(Todas las fotos y textos presentes en éste post son de mi autoría.)

Picsart_22-12-14_08-29-08-962.png

Picsart_23-06-14_15-32-40-829.jpg

Camera: Nikon D3400 | Lens: AF-P NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6E ED VR
Cámara: Nikon D3400 | Lente: AF-P NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6E ED VR

Sort:  

Congratulations @dimascastillo90! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 5000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 5500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

Thanks dear @hivebuzz 🙌🏻🙂

You're welcome @dimascastillo90, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

All the photos are very nice, of course, I am partial because giraffes are my favorite animal.

Que preciosas fotografias!! No sabia que habian abierto nuevas areas, alguna que otra vez habia visto a la girafa pero realmentepense que nunca iba a abrirse ese espacio al publico. Tristemente los animales que estan ahi, lo más grandes, ya no pueden reubicarse por cuestiones de edad y traslado pero lo bueno es que intentan darle una mejor vida que la que tenian.