A Beautiful Stream in Hoa Bac Mountain Region - Da Nang

Hello walking lovers, how are you today?
Before, I played badminton almost every day at the sports center of the district, then it was requisitioned by the city as a vaccination site, and until now the badminton court has not reopened. And walking is one of the alternative sports activities that I choose to do during this time. I usually walk 2-3 times a week, and today I only walked about 4km, but my hiking area was quite tough so I was quite tired. The area that I chose to walk today is Khe Duong - a stream in the mountains of Hoa Bac, Da Nang. I wanted to go there before, but I couldn't because of the high water level. This season is the ideal time to go there as its water level is lower and I can easily explore it on foot.

doddovietnam-dodobalo (8).png

First, it only takes me about 20 minutes by motorbike from my house to Khe Duong. Then I left my motorbike at the edge of the forest and followed the stream to go deep into the forest. The first part of the journey was quite easy, there was a trail along Khe Duong stream. Looking down from above, the stream is very beautiful. However, the deeper I went in, the higher the cliffs on both sides of the stream and the trail disappeared. I had no choice but to go in the middle of the stream to continue my journey. You will understand why I was quite tired after just walking 4km. There were times when I had to wade through the water as high as my groin, there were times when I had to climb up the large rock in the middle of the stream to continue the journey. It was no ordinary walking, I had to use my arms, legs and whole body, which consumed a lot of my energy and made me tired quickly.

However, I prefer this type of walking to the regular walking for many reasons. First, this kind of walking gets my whole body working, not just my legs. I think it's better for the balance of the body like we have to work many different muscles in the gym instead of focusing on just one muscle, which makes the body unbalanced. Plus, it's also a good way to test my stamina and endurance. And second, I can admire the beauty of nature and breathe the fresh air. Just put on my shoes and I can easily walk around the area where I live. But that is very boring because there are only buildings, vehicles, people and noise in my neighborhood. Meanwhile, areas like Khe Duong make my walking trip more enjoyable with beautiful nature and fresh air. When I'm tired I can stop, lie on the rocks, listen to the running water or swim in the clean and cool lakes there.

6M8A5819.jpg

6M8A5790.jpg

6M8A5774.jpg

6M8A5786.jpg

6M8A5788.jpg

6M8A5816.jpg

6M8A5753.jpg

6M8A5761.jpg

6M8A5813.jpg

6M8A5755.jpg

6M8A5801.jpg

6M8A5756.jpg

6M8A5759.jpg

6M8A5749.jpg

6M8A5764.jpg

6M8A5751.jpg

6M8A5748.jpg

6M8A5815.jpg

6M8A5780.jpg

6M8A5766.jpg

6M8A5771.jpg

6M8A5792.jpg

6M8A5779.jpg

6M8A5808.jpg

6M8A5746.jpg

6M8A5803.jpg

6M8A5769.jpg

6M8A5810.jpg

6M8A5738.jpg

6M8A5776.jpg

6M8A5793.jpg

6M8A5768.jpg

Okay, that's my walk for today. I was very pleased with it. Thanks to @tattoodjay for creating this amazing community. Thanks to that, I have more motivation to walk more. How about you? I look forward to seeing your walking. Wishing you all a happy Wednesday!

Sort:  

Let’s hope they reopen the badminton courts for you soon
But till then I will enjoy seeing the beautiful hikes and areas you share with us such an incredibly beautiful place

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

I hope so too, but anyway, I enjoy going to the gym and walking now.
Thank you very much and have a good Wednesday!

Even if you've got the wrong community, you've still added some amazing images here that, if you're in the area, will entice you to take a walk over there.
Cheers!

Thank you for your words, friend.
Yeah I'm happy to take you around.

Great cascade and location !

Thank you very much for your visit, friend.

Oh no, sorry guys, I wanted to post in the wednesday walk community, but somehow I chose the wrong community. Anyway, hope you like my post. Thank you and have a nice day.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.