You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughtful daily post - Actions speak louder than rituals

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

I really enjoyed reading this post and it truly is a thoughtful daily post. As long as I have known you, from here, Steem and TSU before that - and a few other places, you have been a strong, yet quiet presence. Always. You carry many people to higher places, without taking credit and happily hand out instructions on how to improve a method when asked.

You are what I would call a good Christian. While you may not be one of the pillars of the Church, sad to say, my experience is much like yours, I am glad I am not associated with most of them. Do they not think there will be judgment? First of all, it is a bigger shame on them as they are leading (by example?) and they can't even find their own way.

I love the simplicity of this small, wooden chapel/church. Just the kind I like, where everybody knows your name. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks kindly your comment this morning really made me smile and gave me a burst of motivation which I have been struggling a bit with this week

But now I am grabbing my camera bag and heading out the door with a bounce in my step