You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sublime Sunday - the first snow of the season. Fungi, apples and more macros (15 fotos)

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

No electricity at the house or it is turned off?I get so mad at myself when I run out of battery, which happened just two weeks ago when I went to take pictures of Autumn leaves. I charged the battery to full and it quit after 30 pictures. Boom. Died. :( I was two hours from home. It happens. I had 4 full batteries at home sitting on the countertop, waiting for me.

Anyway, it was a lovely trip, I can see. What a beautiful area it is. The forest is full of life and the fruit was just waiting to be picked. :)

Of course, the fungi are my favorite although the little pine tree ranks up top too. Thanks so much for sharing your journey. It was fun. (for me!) Have a great Sunday!

Sort:  

heh, I had 3 batteries with me! but as it was cold, and in the cold the batteries dont last long, you can imagine... I had electricity on, but didnt borrow a recharger... I naturally considered 3 batteries would fit all my needs, heh. they are a bit weared out, thats it. thats why I said I need a new one. but I was not mad, cause I still got away with a decent amount of nice captures!

the fungi are lovely, but my fave are apples. applen in the snow, in the grass, rotting cold apples that nobody will consume now. I was happy to encounter this plot, actually, cause it fits current #Seasonhunt week almost 200%. the very few pics I added to this post, and others will go to my this week #SeasonHunt post, for @barbara-orenya's contest, I am sure it would be a nice story.

thanks for stopping by... and a hot, tasty (not cold at all!) !PIZZA goes your way 👍

Yes! The apples were so cool, especially the ones hanging, dead on the tree, eerie almost! :) The discarded on the cold, snowy grass. Yes.

You really did do well on the pictures and If I weren't so overwhelmed with everything, I would have loved to do Barbara's contest. She is so delightful. I helped her in her community over on TSU Before Steemit. :)

Thanks for the hot pizza!

the most weird hanging apples I still not shared, keeping them for Feel-Good post :P

If I weren't so overwhelmed with everything, I would have loved to do Barbara's contest.

ah. understand, we all have our duties in a real life...

amazing, you are another person who came to Steemit from TSU! nice to know that, heh. sometimes I think I miss so much things! but I dont over-dig into it, and try to look forward. now we have a nice healthy place, a house to spend pleasurably our time in. right?

I love Hive. It has been especially good to me and so, I have a lot to be grateful for. I move forward, always forward. There are no voting bots and things that harm the platform.

I have enjoyed every minute here. I feel like the pleasure is all mine. :)

Oh!!! More apples! I can hardly wait!