You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things that go bang

Nice guns you got there. It is nice to see people that are interested in shooting, and not to see what they can kill, although culling as you do is not the same as going out and hunting for sport.

My dad taught most of his kids to respect firearms, then how to handle them, shoot and clean them. Nobody in my family is a crack shot, but, they do okay. Some never shot again after he spent years teaching them. It doesn't matter. Everyone has a healthy respect for them. That is what matters.

I admire that you do it all, teach, shoot, make ammo, and show respect. You got some mad skilz! Your photos are top-notch. I had to go back and look for the watermarks I missed. Purposely elusive.

Hi, Galen!

Sort:  

I like hearing about parents that expose their children to a variety of things and actually take the time for their kids which isn't as prevalent as it should be these days.

Respect to your dad for doing what he did and to you and your siblings for your healthy respect for firearms even though not all actually use them. That's how it should be.

I've got some skills across various things, firearms amongst them. Thirty three years of shooting sort of seeps into the core, you know? I try to represent firearms well, show people it's different to what they probably think and to (maybe) change perceptions. It's not a mission, just something I feel it the right thing to do.

I had to go back and look for the watermarks I missed.

In some circles, I'm known as the King of Watermarkerisation, I'm a good monarch too, balanced, fair and only rarely do I point at a subject and say, off with his head!

Purposely elusive.

Playing hard to get. 😋