You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature Photography: exploring the Jozani National Park in Zanzibar

It saddens me when I hear of another animal on the extinct list. I have hope in my soul that it is out there, somewhere. Maybe.

What a face on that monkey! :) I like to photograph monkeys as they are downright fun to watch, but, I don't want to hold them. I know, silly right? I know. But, I will just keep my camera clicking.

What a tunny walk through the canopy! I just caught the tail end of this post, but, it is spectacular! You don't get scenery like this every day!

Sort:  

Hey Denise! Unfortunately, the chances of the leopards surviving somewhere on the island are literally next to zero. The park is really small and from what I saw and heard, the only forest of the island is actually in the park so there are no more possible locations where the leopards could be :(

The monkeys were so much though! Thank you very much for checking out the shots, have an amazing weekend!